Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The House Bunny is a bundle of fun!
The house bunny at first glance is a teen comedy about bunny girls at the playboy mansion. But dig a little deeper and you will see many hidden meanings about life. This is a fun film which demonstrates that it is not only clueless big busted blondes that have fun. Anna Faris plays Shelley perfectly...she is simple, and has only what you would consider "bunny girl" traits...
Published on 3 Sept. 2009 by Jasmine Storm

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A mysterious log.....
Shelley Darlingson was raised in an orphanage, but when she blossomed into a hot girl and moved into the Playboy Mansion.

But she's summarily evicted on her 27th birthday, because she's too old. In desperation she takes a job as house mother for a sorority of misfits losing their house for lack of members.

They have a few months to find 30 pledges,...
Published 9 months ago by Corey Newcombe


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars The House Bunny, 20 Aug. 2009
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
This film was very funny in places, but much of the humour was very adult and I felt the rating should have been somewhere less than 15 but greater than the 12 issued. I hadn't realised that the 'bunny' part of the title related to playboy bunnies, but thought it referred to the slightly naive, innocence and bounciness of the main character. My husband and I sat, largely cringing, through the film with our 12 year old daughter, hoping that the scenes where the house bunny bends down to give the policeman a 'bj' in the street and where she discusses her 'sexual gifts' would sweep over her head. We have watched many '12' rated films, but have not felt quite this level of discomfort previously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars love this movie... but..., 19 April 2014
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I love this movie and had it on my sky box for ages and watched it every other day then moved house and got new sky box so it was gone :( and it hasnt been on tv since so I decided to buy it online. It arrived quick and on time even after good friday there. One thing wrong with thr disc is that it skips at the part when shelly asks how long joanne has left in that back brace thing... then skips to the party meaning its missed the bit where she runs and the brace falls of and shelley talking to the other girls from the house cross the road from them... bit disappointed but overall love this movieee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Party Bunny, 29 Dec. 2012
I was visiting with family members in Illinois this past week and one of my younger sisters organized a happy movie night. For some reason, I was drawn to choose " The House Bunny" from her collection and I am glad that I did. Anna Faris as the former playboy bunny turned "house mother" and Emma Stone as a "socially progressing sorority sister" contribute to each other's growth during the plot of the movie. Hugh Hefner, Holly Madison, Kendra Wilkinson, and Bridget Marquardt also appear in "The House Bunny." " The House Bunny" is good for those who like comedy films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 4 Nov. 2011
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I have seen this movie numerous times now and each and every time, it's still funny and still an awesome movie. Godd for teens, and young at heart adults. Chick flick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars House Bunny, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Really liked this film, very entertaining and believable - could actually be true, good story. Anna Faris good in this, don't usually like her characters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not as cheesy as you'd think!, 13 Jun. 2011
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I thought this film was going to be really cheesy, like other comedies based around girls with big boobs and bums! However, i bought this as i'd heard friends saying they enjoyed it and suprisingly enough i found it hilarious! It is still as i thought, based around boobs and bottoms but the girls in this film make it funny and also put a spin on the typical comedies of its sort. Definitely worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars House Bunny, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Easy to watch, not to cheesy, good humour. Nice for a girly night in with a bottle of wine and chocolates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I thought it would of been funnier!!, 8 July 2012
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
When I went 2 the cinema 2 see this I thought it was a good movie but could of been funnier!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Low-brow, puerile, nonsensical... and actually quite fun, 24 April 2012
By 
Albatross "Never argue with idiots" (Suburbia) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I probably should find some sort of way of taking my name off this review. I am ashamed to admit it, but The House Bunny is actually quite fun.

Anna Faris plays Shelley, a Playboy Mansion `Bunny' who has been thrown out of the mansion for being too old (`old' meaning 27 - probably about right in the eyes of Hugh Hefner). She then goes on to act as `house mother' to a bunch of `unattractive' girls in a nearby college. She then goes on to help them prove themselves in the eyes of their peers, who constantly put them down for being such losers.

It's possibly the most predictable story ever. Everyone should hate this. And everyone probably would if it wasn't for Anna Faris. Not only is she an added attraction for male viewers (just check out the pictures to see what I mean), but she's actually quite loveable. Many a blonde actress has played a blonde bimbo, but she carries it off without being too over-the-top and stupid. Yes, she makes the odd gaffe here and there, but you can't help warming to her as she does mean well in all that she does. In fact, some of Anna Faris' lines and mannerisms are downright hilarious and she would almost carry this on her own, had it not been for Emma Stone who compliments Faris' glamour in her `geekiness.'

Yes, this film is as dumb as any that openly puts a Playboy Bunny in the lead role. But it knows that, right? And anyone who watches it should too.

Basically, watch it, enjoy it, laugh at it, but don't necessarily tell your friends you did.

I'm now off to watch some arty foreign film with subtitles - just to try and convince myself I really do have taste in films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than You Anticipate, 3 Jun. 2014
This review is from: The House Bunny (Blu-ray)
If you liked and understood the film 'Clueless', then you WILL love this.

It looks like a vacuous piece of fluff. It really is not.

What it is, is an intelligent, entertaining, misdirecting piece of complete entertainment. If you have half a brain, then you will appreciate this AND want to watch it again.

Oooh, Car wash! Cracking. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The House Bunny [DVD] [2009]
The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] by Fred Wolf (DVD - 2009)
£3.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews