Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Good and the (not so ) Bad
I intended to use the system after my daughter's wedding - in the event it blew and poured down and we stayed inside! So 5 weeks later I tried them - superb: my only criticm is that one cannot add (apparently) more speakers to the system. That said, sound reproduction and distance from the transmitter (CD Player) are very good. Steve Warburton
Published on 18 Jun 2009 by Mr. Stephen Warburton

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sound is a bit flat
The unit is pretty well made - the plastic is of a good quality and finish.
The sound is a bit flat - I didn't expect it to be Hi-Fi, but I did think it would be a little better.
The transmitter unit cannot be battery operated - it has a power adapter with three pin plug - hence if you are in the garden, you have to haver a mains extension to provide power -...
Published 11 months ago by Peter Hynes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Good and the (not so ) Bad, 18 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQsound Wireless Water-Resistant Outdoor Speakers (Pair) (White) (Electronics)
I intended to use the system after my daughter's wedding - in the event it blew and poured down and we stayed inside! So 5 weeks later I tried them - superb: my only criticm is that one cannot add (apparently) more speakers to the system. That said, sound reproduction and distance from the transmitter (CD Player) are very good. Steve Warburton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sound is a bit flat, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQsound Wireless Water-Resistant Outdoor Speakers (Pair) (White) (Electronics)
The unit is pretty well made - the plastic is of a good quality and finish.
The sound is a bit flat - I didn't expect it to be Hi-Fi, but I did think it would be a little better.
The transmitter unit cannot be battery operated - it has a power adapter with three pin plug - hence if you are in the garden, you have to haver a mains extension to provide power - which kind of defeats the object of having a small portable sound system with wireless speakers.
It's ok - I would not rave about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 2 May 2011
This review is from: AQsound Wireless Water-Resistant Outdoor Speakers (Pair) (White) (Electronics)
Great speakers.
They arrived very quickly.
Very easy to set up and use.
The provide a wonderful surround sound feel and a great quality sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQsound Wireless Water-Resistant Outdoor Speakers (Pair) (White) (Electronics)
Bought these as a double pair .... the sound quality isnt the greatest, but they are exactly what you expect and need in such a product. They set up easily and work well once set up.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Potable sound, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQsound Wireless Water-Resistant Outdoor Speakers (Pair) (White) (Electronics)
Not the best sound I have ever heard but this product is superb at being portable so that you can use it for background music whilst entertaining in the garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aqsound speakers are amazing, 22 April 2012
By 
A. Asaf "car freak" (israel) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AQsound Wireless Water-Resistant Outdoor Speakers (Pair) (White) (Electronics)
I placed the speakers in my shower and the transmitter about 30 meters away and the reception is amazing even with walls between them,The sound is good and I'm really enjoying the speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, 30 Nov 2011
This review is from: AQsound Wireless Water-Resistant Outdoor Speakers (Pair) (White) (Electronics)
This arrived very quickly and packaged sensibly. It took a minute to take out of the box and within one more minute I had it working with the speakers in the shower playing from my iPhone (connector supplied). It's a simple "plug and play" product and looks great. I haven't read whether you're supposed to put it in the shower (cubicle) but I did and it works great. Understandably there's some high-frequency drop off as it has to be shielded, but nothing the EQ on the phone didn't make tolerable. Good volume too. Like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great speakers, 3 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQsound Wireless Water-Resistant Outdoor Speakers (Pair) (White) (Electronics)
present for grandson he seems very pleased with them.didnt take him very long to set up .delivered on time which was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - quaility portable music all round the house and garden, 12 Sep 2011
This review is from: AQsound Wireless Water-Resistant Outdoor Speakers (Pair) (White) (Electronics)
These funky looking speakers do exactly what they say on the tin. Good sound quality considering they are powerer by 6 AA batteries (but with optional DC cable supplied if you have outside power source). Sound better hanging up if possible as speakers are underneath and can sound a bit bassy stood on patio or decking. Battery life not too bad so long as you remember to turn them off. Remote control would be a nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great so far, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQsound Wireless Water-Resistant Outdoor Speakers (Pair) (White) (Electronics)
These speakers have good sound and work well to extend our music round the house. We have not used them outside yet but am looking forward to trying them out once the summer is here. Only other thing worth noting is they are bigger than I expected - this is not a problem - but definately check the dimensions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews