Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine
I browsed all kinds of options before my Dad recommended this from the shortlist I presented him with. It is flexible (even more so in hot weather) and thus locks well onto lamp posts, railings and even thicker objects which a U-lock wouldn't latch on to. The slot to protect the mechanism from the rain is useful too.
One can only remove one's keys from the lock once...
Published on 29 May 2012 by Tim

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap bike chain lock
This works OK except that it seized up after getting wet - a major brawback for a bike chain lock. After oiling it, it works again but I had difficulty in getting the key in to unchain my bike - potentially very problematic. I had the same problem with a bike chain lock of three times the price so this one seems to be better value.
Published on 5 April 2010 by sisyphus


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Lock, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tough 200 Armoured Lock 100cm x 18mm (Misc.)
This lock is fit for pupose and will do what is required of it, so I am happy so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good lock, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tough 200 Armoured Lock 100cm x 18mm (Misc.)
I am very vey happy with lock the quality is amazing. The price at which is bought is good it is value to the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bike lock, reasonable price, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tough 200 Armoured Lock 100cm x 18mm (Misc.)
It's sturdy, easy to use, has a covered lock, is the right thickness and not a bad length. At the end of the day if anyone wants to steal your bike then this won't stop them but neither will a lot of the more expensive ones but this is a good robust, thick lock for the price so it will help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tough 200 Armoured Lock 100cm x 18mm (Misc.)
It's quite tough and seems quite secure. The downside is, it's heavy and not very flexible so it takes up a lot of space in my rucksack. Only used it for like a month so can't commend on its durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic product, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tough 200 Armoured Lock 100cm x 18mm (Misc.)
product is exactly what the manufacturer described. comes with three keys and is real easy to lock and unlock. it is robust and does not damage the bike. what more can i say. at this price it is a must have. i would say it is up there with ones twice the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and light to carry, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tough 200 Armoured Lock 100cm x 18mm (Misc.)
I just received this armoured lock today. It is exactly as described on the page above plus it is quite light (I expected it to be heavier) but that makes it easier to carry.
It also comes with 3 keys and the key slot has a small button for protection against water.
If it is safe enough, I will let you know in time..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job but for how long?, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tough 200 Armoured Lock 100cm x 18mm (Misc.)
I bought this lock to use in combination with my D-lock when touring for 6 weeks. It was good to have both as it meant I could lock my bike to virtually anything. However, after 6 weeks of everyday use, the key hole on this lock is getting difficult to use. I've had to start double checking it is actually locked properly now as it is very stiff and I've worried the key is going to snap. Maybe some WD40 will free it up or maybe it's just not going to last as long as it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars so far so safe, 7 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tough 200 Armoured Lock 100cm x 18mm (Misc.)
Simple, flexible, easy to use. It's probably tough enough for my needs. It's heavy to carry around, but then anything tough is going to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It really is tough and cheap!, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tough 200 Armoured Lock 100cm x 18mm (Misc.)
The lock looks really tough, I think it would be quite impossible to cut it. Is flexible enough to lock your bike easily, and the small cap doesn't allow water to get in the lock. Plus is quite cheap, so is definitely a great purchase. The only "negative" thing is that they keys it comes with (3) are a bit too big, but it's just a minor thing, so is definitely 5 stars for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Raleigh armoured cycle lock., 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tough 200 Armoured Lock 100cm x 18mm (Misc.)
This lock appears to be reasonably strong and should take some time to cut through.The key hole has a waterproof cover and it is provided with two keys. The price is very reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tough 200 Armoured Lock 100cm x 18mm
£11.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews