Customer Reviews

14
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
on 17 December 2008
Dont be fooled by the price as your getting twice the amount of charging docks as every other charging station on the market. The Charging unit comes with 2 rechargeable battery packs and the stand itself is very stable, theres no worries of your console coming loose. LED Lights show when the chargers are being charged and when they have fully charged. Dont worry about the other 2 charging spaces as you can but The rechargeable battery packs seperate, these are also sold on amazon. Well worth the money and by far the best charger on the market.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on 27 November 2009
This works well - you need only get two charger packs with it - so you will need to buy 2 more to fully use it. The controllers charge quickly and appear to last a good while. The only point to note is that there is an 'always on' blue LED around the unit - unless you switch it off via the switch at the back (neither handy nor helpful if you want to charge the controllers) - the LED are bright enough to cause a stange blue glow in the room where it resides - not ideal if in a bedroom. Also worth noting that the unit raises the height of your Wii by about 2cm - which does not sound much but if the wii is in a particular space for a reason then it may no longer fit.

That said the break from the slavery of batteries and having a handy place to store the controllers is all good.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on 29 December 2010
I had high hopes for this dock but it proved to be poor quality.

Note the item appears white but as tiny text on the box says the colour you get may not match the picture. In my case it was a dirty white with slight scratches on the plastic.

Docking with the Wii was easy enough. Turn the fan on and a terrible smell of burning appeared which only got worse as the fan increased slowly (and with increasing noise levels). After powering off, checking all cables, double checking instructions and powering on again the burning continued so I left the fan off.

The battery packs easily fit into the controllers however again problems. One charged great but only in 2 of the ports. The other just wouldn't charge at all despite indicating it was.

This is a disappointing and cheap product (yes I paid a cheap price lesson learnt). It's going back for a refund and I will look for something a bit better. Shame really as it looked the part in the pictures.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on 4 October 2012
Just recieved this as our old quad powerstation no longer works - ('4gamers' had it 5 yrs and used constantly so no complaints). So looked at reviews and bought this one as it looked nice and compact and had decent reviews.
This item is a QUAD station but only comes with 2 battery packs. Ah no problem I thought, I'll just use my old battery packs - NO CHANCE - they do not fit on to the charging terminals!
Taken a look on Amazon and can not find battery packs that are designed for use with this charger and don't want to buy something and find out it doesn't fit! Nothing in the box about where to get the packs from....a feeling that I have been well and truley 'done' at the moment!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on 28 December 2011
Bought this quad charger having already got the dual charger and needed a third controller. The annoying thing is the batteries for the quad and dual are different - the terminals on the quad are lower. I now need to run both together or but a new battery. BUT because the battery difference is not clear on Amazon description, I do not want to run the risk of buying batteries that may only fit the dual charger. Poor battery design and poor company comunications - COMPETITION PRO.
Plus side. The quad doesn't tie up a USB on the Wii like the dual did.
Con. Lights are a bit brash - covered front with tape.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on 10 October 2011
This product came as described. The unit light up red when remote was empty green went full the only down side was when it was on it was on all the time you can't turn the very bright blue light off. I found this a problem as to turn it off you had to turn of at mains not what I had expected as it defeated the object of charging the handset whilst you weren't playing.

Overall does charge handset but the it would be better if the blue light could be turned off.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on 7 October 2010
I JUST RECEIVED THIS TODAY AND WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE PRODUCT, IT CHARGED UP THE CONTROLS WITH-IN 1.5 HRS. LOOKS NICE WITH THE BLUE LIGHTS ON TOO. YES IT ONLY COMES WITH 2 BATTERY PACKS.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on 2 February 2013
Does the job its supposed to. Not much really I ca n say about this but it is useful if you have a family that all want to play at the same time.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on 9 October 2011
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on 16 March 2015
not sure about these at all - my controllers don't always seem to fit into the sockets all that well
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Power Station (Wii)
Power Station (Wii) by Play On (Nintendo Wii)
£16.54
 
     

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.