Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars9
3.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
2
Price:£7.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2014
Superb old series that brought back so many memories of my youth. Thank you for the excellent service and speed
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Absolutely love the Rag Trade! Great humour, cracking one liners and a joy to watch. Both series one from LWT and this series two are excellent with a good quality colour picture and sound. Buy them both, it's an investment and suitable for family viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2009
As A huge fan of Reg Varney on the first series , I was looking forward to series 2 . It (series 2 ) starred among others Anna Karen who played Reg Varney's sister on the Great "On The Busses " show . It is my understanding that some of these second series shows were lost , or errased . Great TV like this , without all the sex and violence which writers seem to think MUST be written into shows today before they can succeed have taken the place of greats like this one , and it is a shame . Writers and the actors/actresses who played the parts used to rely on Talent and not sex and violence , or off colour jokes to make a show a hit . It is sad that some of these second series shows are no longer available . One thing I am thankful for are all the other Great British shows, a list to long to add here,which are still around and on DVD . No one does comedy or for that matter any TV like the British did TV from the 50s -90s . Some like "Last Of The Summer Wine" and "The Green Green Grass" are still being made , thank goodness .
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
It's O.K. but not a patch on the original
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Not as I remember but ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Great item! Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
I confess to writing this review on the basis of only watching the first episode. Watching one episode was a struggle and painful. This must have been dated when broadcast in 1978, in 2015 it's just awful. The plot was so predictable and as a result not particularly funny. Only few comedies stand the test of time, this one has not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2012
I really enjoyed the BBC series, so looked forward to the ITV series.

I expected a completely new set of scripts and situations, sadly I was disapointed, in most cases they were the same epidodes as in the BBC series but with a couple of different actors and very little alteration in the scripts, but easily reconisable as BBC episodes.

I think that was an insult to the talents of the likes of Anna Karen (brilliant in On-the-Buses).

I really doubt if I will keep the ITV series, another set of DVDs donated to the old folks home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2009
I watched the BBC series when first broadcast, and possibly watched the ITV one as well, The BBC was by far the best including as it did Reg Varney and the wonderful Esma Cannon. ThE ITV series are a disappointment.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)