Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy little tin of 16 plastic stencils, in different designs.
Supplied in a sturdy metal tin of around 9 cm diameter (with a plastic see-thru disc in the lid) are 16 plastic stencils....primarily aimed at providing that finishing touch of a dusting of cinnamon and/or chocolate powder on your favourite hot drink.

The designs in my set are:

1. Butterfly
2. Whirl
3. Teddy
4. Egg
5. Rabbit...
Published on 1 May 2012 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cappuccino coffee stencil
A good selection of fun decorative shapes for your cappuccino cocoa dusting but I've found them to be a little small in diameter if you want to prevent cocoa powder appearing around the edge of the milk froth. Not bad value for money and I can live with the extra cocoa round the edge.
Published on 30 Jun 2009 by Bryn Jones


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy little tin of 16 plastic stencils, in different designs., 1 May 2012
This review is from: Eddingtons Coffee Stencil Set x 16 (Kitchen & Home)
Supplied in a sturdy metal tin of around 9 cm diameter (with a plastic see-thru disc in the lid) are 16 plastic stencils....primarily aimed at providing that finishing touch of a dusting of cinnamon and/or chocolate powder on your favourite hot drink.

The designs in my set are:

1. Butterfly
2. Whirl
3. Teddy
4. Egg
5. Rabbit
6. Bow
7. Bow Wreath
8. Angel
9. Duck
10. 4-Leaf Clover
11. Christmas Tree
12. Heart
13. Star
14. Bell
15. Balloons
16. Flower

Each stencil diameter measures just short of 6.5 cm and the 'handle' makes the maximum overall width around 8.75 cm.
In my opinion, they are best suited to narrower necked cups so that the stencil can rest on the cup/mug edge, such as my hot chocolate mugs.
It is a less easy task to perform on a larger cup e.g. a cappuccino-sized one as it requires one hand to hold the stencil steady whilst the other shakes the relevant topping out! This can take a little practice and how clear some of the pictures are depends on how flat the 'froth' is, in my experience! I have yet to perfect the method and avoid the dusting around the edges of the drink as well which detracts slightly from the desired effect!

These stencils are perfect for the odd baking job, too.
I use them regularly to decorate white chocolate mousses with plain chocolate sprinkles, made in my collection of 6 cm diameter espresso cups, before chilling in the fridge.

Some of the designs have been used by little ones, too. Suitable for left or right hand use they are easy to pick up and use for decorating/drawing exercises in art & craft time!

Although no washing instructions are provided, the stencils are easy to wash up with a simple rinse and wipe off being all that is generally required.
On the occasion that one or two have found their way into the dishwasher has not proved detrimental (to date)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun designs for Hot Chocolate/Cappuccinos, 29 Dec 2010
By 
Another Weasley (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Coffee Stencil Set x 16 (Kitchen & Home)
I have hunted high and low for some fun coffee stencils and this is by far the best set I have found in terms of amount of different designs and value for money. There are 16 stencils and the designs are : - a bell, balloons, egg, Christmas tree, angel, star, teddy bear, shamrock, wreath, heart, duck, bow, whirl, butterfly, flower and a shape I can't identify but it looks like it might be a dog!

They come in a small circular metal container which is handy for storing them. The picture shows the retail unit for the product (12 x the product) and the product you get is one of those circular metal containers. Product was dispatched and delivered very quickly.

They are very easy to use, as another reviewer has said they are a little bit small but I have not had any problems with that and I think it creates a lovely design on Hot Chocolate/Cappuccinos. Highly recommended for a bit of fun in your coffee!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cappuccino coffee stencil, 30 Jun 2009
By 
Bryn Jones (Bourne, Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eddingtons Coffee Stencil Set x 16 (Kitchen & Home)
A good selection of fun decorative shapes for your cappuccino cocoa dusting but I've found them to be a little small in diameter if you want to prevent cocoa powder appearing around the edge of the milk froth. Not bad value for money and I can live with the extra cocoa round the edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practice makes perfect!, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Coffee Stencil Set x 16 (Kitchen & Home)
We could have easily been put off buying this coffee stencil set after reading the reviews, but I can honestly say that we are glad we followed our own instincts. Admittedly, a little practice is needed to master the art of stenciling chocolate on top of coffee, but after a couple of attempts, we are now experts! Our advice to those who are instantly put off is to persevere and it gets easier. The stencils are indeed smaller than you expect, but they do fit a range of different sized cups. We are thrilled with them and our visitors now wait in expectation to see what will appear on top of their coffee!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really easy to use!, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Coffee Stencil Set x 16 (Kitchen & Home)
We had been looking for these in the shops for ages and just couldn't find them. This stencil set has a good variety and are easy to wash and look after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money!, 21 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Coffee Stencil Set x 16 (Kitchen & Home)
Even I can get these shapes to work on my coffee! The stencils are well worth the money and come in lovely presentation box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eddingtons Coffee Stencil Set x16, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Coffee Stencil Set x 16 (Kitchen & Home)
I like the variety of stencils in this set, and found them to be of good quality. The only nag is that they are a bit small (as shown on the product photo) but this is easily fixed by putting them on top of a larger base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bit disappointed, 17 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Coffee Stencil Set x 16 (Kitchen & Home)
Quite difficult to use and doesn't give that good results would be better if a little bit bigger as hard to hold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stencil, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Coffee Stencil Set x 16 (Kitchen & Home)
Quirky and the kids love it not just for coffee but for shakes also. Arrived promptly quality product and useful container to keep in thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Eddingtons Coffee Stencil Set, 26 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Coffee Stencil Set x 16 (Kitchen & Home)
Stencils are too small and don't fit over a regular cappucino cup or mug. This leaves gaps between rim and stencil meaning you have to support the plastic with one hand whilst trying to shake chocolate into the shape.
This results in chocolate everywhere except where you want it which defeats the object of the exercise.
If you have narrow top latte beakers or small cups which support the stencils they are fine, the tin is useful to keep them in and there is a reasonable choice of shapes from which to choose.
If you dont have narrow top beakers or cups, don't bother and save your money!
I am disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eddingtons Coffee Stencil Set x 16
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews