Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
At the age of 61, I bought my first ever Rod Stewart CD although I was always a fan of his.
This CD is a good cross section of his songs and well worth the money. I'll be back for more.
Published on 8 April 2010 by kenrick

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good compilation but
Another good compilation with all the best songs from the seventies.
And some interesting videos rarely seen in TV.
It's always a pleasure for a french fan, because Rod Stewart doesn't sing in concert in France since a long time and his records are often not available in stores.
But it will be great if there is more new material ; only one song never...
Published on 22 Feb 2009 by David Vincent


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 8 April 2010
By 
At the age of 61, I bought my first ever Rod Stewart CD although I was always a fan of his.
This CD is a good cross section of his songs and well worth the money. I'll be back for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate For the Rod Fan, 14 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. J. Saint "ClearlySaints" (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This collection of Rods hits from back in the 60's to the more recent recordings is for the true Rod Stewart fan...all your old favourites are there...oh how they bring back memories...if you can no longer play your old vinyl versions..then this is the one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT SELECTION OF TRACKS, 29 Aug 2014
By 
Christopher W. Brierley - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
EXCELLENT SELECTION OF TRACKS, covering quite a long period of time. I wanted a good assortment of Rod's music from his early days onwards, so I recommend this album plus "Changing Faces: The Very Best Of Rod Stewart & The Faces (2CD)" you will have a most comprehensive collection of tracks from his very early days onwards. I own both of these albums and highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My friend was playing the Time cd on her car system and I enjoyed it so much I ituned it to my iPad, 18 July 2014
By 
glynis (Arundel, West Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived as promised and what value for money. My friend was playing the Time cd on her car system and I enjoyed it so much I ituned it to my iPad. It was then I thought " I don't have any other Rod Stewart CDs" ergo I bought this. I'm so impressed, took me back to my youth. Highly recommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars rod fan, 7 Dec 2009
By 
hilsa666 "hils" (Inverclyde, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent for anyone who dos not already have many of Rod's CDs as there is a good variety, but most fans would probaly alreadyhave most of the songs onother discs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Take the rough with the smooth, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Guys Have All The Luck (Standard) (MP3 Download)
The old standards are great but some of the sets on here are a bit lack lustre with lyrics which don't pan - the music is excellent but with Rod you take the rough with the smooth as ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, 5 July 2014
Prompt delivery, great stuff thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Mark West (Kettering, Northants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this after reading his autobiography and it's a great collection, charting his career from start to Songbook. Made better by knowing the stories behind the songs too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 May 2014
By 
Sue Ann (Liverpool, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Guys Have All The Luck (Standard) (MP3 Download)
Absolutely love this album, some of Rod's best songs. You just can't help singing along, which is what makes him so popular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Guys Have All The Luck (Standard) (MP3 Download)
Quick easy superb quality and value would advise anyone to consider purchasing this great album 24 hours 7 days a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews