Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lighthouse Family Review
Very Good Album
Good selection of there greatest hits
worth a listen to
Published on 19 Jan 2010 by Mr. M. A. Topps

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A few nice songs
The dear old lighthouse guys had some nice songs, but not enough for a whole greatest hits album. The rest is fill.
Published 2 months ago by Bertie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lighthouse Family Review, 19 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. M. A. Topps (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very Good Album
Good selection of there greatest hits
worth a listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas Present, 10 Jan 2011
This was a specific request as part of a Christmas Present. It was exactly as required, the Lighthouse Family being the receipient's favourite group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lighthouse family, 20 July 2009
By 
Mrs. L. Rogers "lynne" (hertfordshire england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this cd is a must buy ,absalutly brilliant took me back some years .Listen to it every day,will never tire of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Tracks, 7 April 2009
This review is from: The Very Best Of (MP3 Download)
Classic Lighthouse Family. I never purchased any individual albums but always wanted the Best Of. Does not disappoint. Smooth voice, easy listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best albums I've ever heard., 21 Nov 2006
By 
D. Ward "Honest Reviewer" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is one of the best albums that I've ever heard. It is a must for all fans of the lighthouse family. I have listened to it for hours on end, and still love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best, 4 May 2004
This has got to be one of the best cds iv ever got and heard.much better than the music you hear now.Catchy lyrics,great music and a singer that can actually sing!best tracks on this are
Ocean drive
High
Rain cloud
Lost in space
Run
End of Sky
Quisten of faith
thats my favs,all the tracks are basically great.only for people who actually enjoy listining to music.Great for listining to during the summer.good music that puts you in a good mood.5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of The Lighthouse Family, 17 April 2009
By 
I. Ross "Taurustime" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A Lighthouse Family track was used recently as background music on a TV programme and it brought back memories of life in the 80s. I found 'The Best of the Lighthouse Family' on Amazon - where else? - at a hugely reasonable price and, on receipt, settled down with a glass on wine for a relaxing drift-away experience. Track after track of nostalgia and soothing music. One of the best 'investments' I have made in some years - wish I'd been as lucky with my financial investments! Until I listened to 'The Best of', I didn't realise just how many brilliant songs this inimitable 'family' had produced. Well worth 'tracking' down your own copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliiant, 18 Dec 2003
By 
Ashley "The Man from Liverpool" (Wimbledon, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Amid all the endless one-hit rap and techno bands with their cacophonic dirges resembling the factory floor more than anything like music, there is the Lighthouse Family. They have it all - melody, polished production and memorable songs. Anyone who likes early Pet Shop Boys, Swing Out Sister etc will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just gorgeous, 23 April 2003
This is such good music for the true romantic, and anyone who loves good songs. The lyrics of all the lighthouse songs are just lovely and that just sums up this CD, GORGEOUS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hence downloading The Best of., 4 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Very Best Of (MP3 Download)
Although I have long been a fan of L F and have more than one CD but most notably Ocean drive I hadn't listened to any of their music for ages and ages mainly because I ,m always playing music.on my kindle where ever I am ,hence downloading The Best of .....and discovered tracks that I hadn't heard of before so double plus now on the kindle, and some new music to hear to...Annie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of
The Very Best Of by Lighthouse Family
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews