Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Qualified to satisfy; the best of Barry White on one CD
I am eternally grateful to Alley McBeal for introducing the incredible music of Barry White to me. The name has always been familiar to me, but I’m not quite old enough to have been properly exposed to the man’s music. After watching my favorite character John Cage psych himself up with Barry White music each week on television, I knew I had to have a Barry...
Published on 3 April 2003 by Daniel Jolley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 20 tracks of Barry White music!
To be honest I didn't look at the titles list before I purchased. I just assumed it would have contained all his big hits ... which it doesn't. So I can't be too disappointed if it wasn't what I really hoped for! Not following Mr White's music as such, I'd not heard of most of the 20 tracks.

Between you and I, I've been a 'closet' admirer of B W for years, even...
Published 1 month ago by John


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cd!!, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All-Time Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Excellent cd!! Recommended. A really good selection of music. This is an amazing album - a 'must-have' collection of brilliant songs spanning the years of quality music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with quality of cd, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All-Time Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This cd arrived in less than a day but is faulty as it does not play properly. I have contacted Amazon 2 days ago but no response as yet, I'm very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All-Time Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Good album, great sound quality, and contains all the hits except one, that I would expect on a greatest hit of BW. Great value, the wife loved it to bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barry White, All Time Greatest Hits, 4 Jun. 2012
By 
Davo (West Midlands, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All-Time Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
A collection of Barry's hits that no other artist of his genre could surpass, a voice that has its own special quality that is reflected on the CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Asume, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All-Time Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Barry White, fantastic tunes, sounds and music to shake up any Barry White fans. highly recommended, treat yourself you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth so Smooth, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All-Time Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
Bought to round out my collection and to dream of Ali McBeal. Some great music to float in. A true master of his gendre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All-Time Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This CD covers most of Barry White's greatest songs, and I would recommend this to anyone who is a fan of his music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barry White, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All-Time Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Love Barry white great soul singer romantic tunes simply excellent given to me by a friend years ago lost the CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars all time greatest hits, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All-Time Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Bought for my mother as Christmas present, and she was not disappointed, and has played it many times. Good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All-Time Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I received the CD really quickly , impressed , when I opened it it was George Michael , disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All-Time Greatest Hits
All-Time Greatest Hits by Barry White
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews