Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gold!! It really is....
Neil Diamond "Gold" is a brilliant CD with 41 Neil Diamond songs on it. A great mix of the well know, the not so well know, the catchy, the serious, the gritty. My most favourite of Neil's songs is on this - Canta Libre. On the CD's, like many other artists, tracks over lap and get repeated, but this song is so memorable and it is only on 1 other collection that I know...
Published on 26 Jan 2012 by Chris in Hampshire

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wide Selection
If you're a Neil Diamond fan you'll enjoy this, otherwise he 'does go on' a bit! Lots of old hits to make up for the boring bits!
Published 17 months ago by Cluffie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gold!! It really is...., 26 Jan 2012
By 
Chris in Hampshire "Mrs C" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neil Diamond - Gold (Audio CD)
Neil Diamond "Gold" is a brilliant CD with 41 Neil Diamond songs on it. A great mix of the well know, the not so well know, the catchy, the serious, the gritty. My most favourite of Neil's songs is on this - Canta Libre. On the CD's, like many other artists, tracks over lap and get repeated, but this song is so memorable and it is only on 1 other collection that I know of.
If you only ever buy 1 Neil Diamond CD then this would be the one to get because the variety on it is huge - tracks of pure gold on this 2CD collection.
Out of interest all the songs that are on "The Best of Neil Diamond" are also on this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gold: Neil Diamond - Pure gold, 7 Aug 2012
By 
Victor (Hull, England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neil Diamond - Gold (Audio CD)
I come to Neil Diamond through his recent albums with Rick Rubin, and loving what I heard there I decided to try dome of his back catalogue, starting with this gem of an album which seems to be the best way of getting a taste of his work in the early seventies and late sixties.

It starts in 1968 wit several tracks from `Velvet Gloves and Spit', then anthologises `Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show', `Touching You, Touching Me', `Tap Root Manuscript', `Stones', `Moods' and the live album `Hot August Night' from 1972.

In those 4 years Diamond released a cornucopia of great pop tunes, and this collection represents that nicely with some 41 classic tunes spread across 2 discs. The inclusion of the live tracks allows us to hear some of Diamond's earlier work with the `Bang' label such as the melancholy `Solitary Man' and the classic `Red Red Wine'. It really is a great album to listen to, and after listening to it I am probably going to get the original albums because I like it so much, but for the casual listener this contains all the essential tracks. I am off now to find a collection that covers his post 1972 Columbia years with the same thoroughness.

5 stars. Essential collection for lovers of that classic Diamond 3 chord pop song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neil Diamond - Gold, 1 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neil Diamond - Gold (Audio CD)
Really enjoy this CD. Neil Diamond at his best and it is in brilliant condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good collection, 20 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. John Lumbard (Richmond, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neil Diamond - Gold (Audio CD)
This is a really good collection of Neil Diamonds songs. The album is excellent quality. It contains most of the songs that made him so well known. If you only plan on having have one Neil Diamond CD - this would be a good place to start. The album is also excellent value at Amazons price. Neil Diamond is one of those singers whose music will be around forever, so this album is recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation of his early works!, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neil Diamond - Gold (Audio CD)
i bought this chiefly because it has the remastered version of Brooklyn Roads - a great song which is not on many of his greatest hits compilations - but I have also found other gems on this album, so well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wide range of his music., 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neil Diamond - Gold (Audio CD)
This was a gift. It arrived earlier than expected and was much appreciated. Good quality. It's being played a lot and enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neil Diamond - Gold (Audio CD)
This is one of Neil's best Cd's
Love it, worth buying
Big Neil Fan, Fans that don't have should buy!!!!!

Autum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my favourites, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold (2 disk) (MP3 Download)
this is such an excellent cd all my favourites on one album can be transported back to easier times and just enjoy the music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Neil Diamond 'Gold', 3 Feb 2013
By 
June Smart - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neil Diamond - Gold (Audio CD)
Great C. D. good mix especially love Cante Libre the best. Most of the songs are from his very early years can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Sound, 11 Jan 2013
By 
Victor Shaw "warden" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold (2 disk) (MP3 Download)
I am a mature Gentleman who enjoys the sounds of the past years, to take a walk down memory lane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gold (2 disk)
Gold (2 disk) by Neil Diamond
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews