Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless classics
Near the end of the 1970's, Jon Anderson, of "Yes" fame, teamed up with Greek virtuoso composer/performer Vangelis for a series of albums.
This 1984 compilation album contains a great selection of some of their best songs taken from several of them.
As an introduction to the work of Jon & Vangelis, this album is excellent. Highly recommended.
Published on 18 July 2002 by Lukas Mariman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great mellow mood music from a quality artist and a ...
Great mellow mood music from a quality artist and a distinctive voice. Kick back and be transported back to the eighties. A half way house between classical and pop
Published 2 months ago by barney


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good greatest hits, 26 Oct. 2014
By 
Very good overview greatest hits but buy The Friends Of Mr Cairo and Page Of Life separately, they are worth.

A Must buy, very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helping me bring back old memories!, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had this album in tape form and lost it. Thanks to you l was able to buy it and remember fond memories. Thank you for a pleasurable transaction. 5* Well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This a present for a family member, I had the pleasure of listening to this cd whilst at their home. I have bought myself this album. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Jon & Vangelis, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this CD. Always nice to listen to something different. Have always enjoy this artist's
work and was not disappointed with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jon & Vangelis, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a great album with some of my favourite songs; have been playing it pretty much non-stop! Great for all fans of YES or Aphrodites Child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic sound one of my all time favourites, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic sound one of my all time favourites. The delivery time was excellent also the price for this wonderful track absolutely fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this just for the 3 best known songs on it, so I got what I wanted out of it. The rest of the album may grow on me over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best of john and vangelis, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
absolutely brilliant CD...it is the Best of John and Vangelis......l have given thhis a well earned 5 star rate. highly recommended,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good album, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
have always like jon and vangelis and this is a good album it has a lot of there more popular songs on it a pleasure to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good old music!, 2 Jan. 2013
Couldn't actualy believe one was able to get such good value for money. Great sound for the money.For anyone who likes vangelis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of Jon & Vangelis
The Best Of Jon & Vangelis by Jon & Vangelis
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews