Customer Reviews


367 Reviews
5 star:
 (236)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Liquid foundation brush
Very good foundation brush, no loss of bristles which are soft and apply foundation beautifully. Even after washing the brush remains great to use. In order to minimise brush strokes, I use a powder brush to run over the skin- theres one called Manicare stubby powder brush- very good too. I will be buying another one!
Published on 10 Oct 2010 by Jess

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't know
It's a bit to hard, or what I'll call it, doesn't work for me when i put on makeup, need a softer brush to foundation
Published on 29 Dec 2011 by elizdk


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Liquid foundation brush, 10 Oct 2010
This review is from: Foundation Brush by Royal Cosmetics (Misc.)
Very good foundation brush, no loss of bristles which are soft and apply foundation beautifully. Even after washing the brush remains great to use. In order to minimise brush strokes, I use a powder brush to run over the skin- theres one called Manicare stubby powder brush- very good too. I will be buying another one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foundation Brush by Royal Cosmetics (Misc.)
This is a wonderful foundation brush, not only for first time make up users, but for people who are well established with make up and indeed make up brushes. The brush has a strong, sturdy handle and super soft bristles. I have experienced no fall out with these brushes, as I have bought two so far. Sure you can pay upward of 15 on a designer make up brush if that pleases you, but not everyone has that much money to spend or just don't want to spend it on a brush. The Royal Foundation brush is actually one of the best quality foundation bruses I have used, and believe me, I have tried a lot. You really can't go wrong with this price tag and I wholeheartedly urge you to give this a try before you blow all your money on designer brushes!

Tip: Spot clean your brushes everytime you use them, with a brush cleaning spray and a cotton pad or even a clean make up removing wipe. Swirl your brush in circles to get the foundation out. I would recommend deep cleaning your brushes maybe every week to two weeks. Pour a brush cleaner (or a baby shampoo! Leaves your brushes feeling extra soft!) into the palm of your hand and swirl your brush in circular movements in the shampoo. You will be shocked to see how much dirt will come out! Just imagine, that's what you're putting on your face! Then rinse your brush under a running tap, then squeeze out the excess water and leave to dry on a towel that is set on a flat surface!

Warning! Never set your brushes upright after cleaning, the water will seep into the glue that holds the bristles together, causing problems with fallout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


103 of 107 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect coverage!!, 25 Feb 2009
By 
Jorna Begum "Icecream-lover" (U.K, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Foundation Brush by Royal Cosmetics (Misc.)
O.k, lets face the facts, a good foundation brush is hard to find, you have to look for good bristles, longlasting and even coverage. All this and most brushes range from 10-15 and half of them dont even work properly.
This brush is one of the best brushes i've ever used, the soft bristle glide effortlessly which means the most inexperianced person can be made to look like a make-up artist. The brushes bristles dont come out and it rinses easily.
The only foundation brush you will ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 13 Feb 2009
This review is from: Foundation Brush by Royal Cosmetics (Misc.)
This make-up brush was surprisingly good quality. Didn't expect it to be so good considering the price. But unlike the Mac brush I bought for a small fortune, this brush doesn't lose any of its bristles so you don't end up with little eyelash like hairs all over your face after applying foundation. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. And you can't beat the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for money, 11 Jan 2012
This review is from: Foundation Brush by Royal Cosmetics (Misc.)
Excellent value for money, just as good as the brushes the expensive high street stores would offer. Doesn't loose brissles and washes lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent brush, 12 Sep 2012
By 
Mrs. S. G. Price "jason4054" (wirral uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent foundation brush, very soft good sized brush,doesn't fall apart with use, exactly what I was looking for, great value for money 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make up brush, 9 July 2009
This review is from: Foundation Brush by Royal Cosmetics (Misc.)
This make up brush is brilliant, good quality brush, and delivered very quickly. Would definitely recommend this, very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good brush, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foundation Brush by Royal Cosmetics (Misc.)
Bought the brush after reading all the reviews and is exactly what I expected. It is soft enough for me, and does the job. I washed it before first use and it washes well, so I can't complaint so far.

However, I would like to mention the following:

1. The seller displays a picture with a brush branded ROYAL, my brush came with no inscription whatsoever, so I am not sure that it is Royal or something else, moreover there is no any information where it was manufactured or by whom.

2. In the picture the brush looks bigger, however it is about 13 cm long, that is about the length of a regular pen. But that is not a concern for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 11 Sep 2012
This review is from: Foundation Brush by Royal Cosmetics (Misc.)
I thought that buying this product for the price it was, i expected nothing great, but this was absolutely amazing! The bristles are so soft and help create a flawless look with your foundation, id say its even better than one i bought a while back for over 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great brush, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foundation Brush by Royal Cosmetics (Misc.)
I was a bit dubious ordering this brush as it seemed too good to be true as it was so reasonably priced.
Don't hesitate it's a great quality; delivery was prompt and I will be ordering again from this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Foundation Brush by Royal Cosmetics
3.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews