Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia Rush
When I was around eleven my friend's father got a car with an eight track stereo. We used to sneak up to his garage and listen to the eight track in the car with the garage door closed. Johnny Cash and a boy named Sue was an absolute favourite - we knew every word and would recite it in the playground:-

'some gal would giggle and I'd get red
some guy would...
Published on 30 May 2010 by Mr. James West

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Censorship!
There's a really loud BLEEEP censoring A Boy Named Sue lyrics towards the end of the song. There are non-censored versions out there.
Published on 7 Nov 2010 by oooo


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of Country Music Greats, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man In Black (MP3 Download)
Quite a few classics on this collection , although there are many more to choose from , it is very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The man in black, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man In Black (MP3 Download)
There has been a lot written about Johnny Cash and his music. I am not a country music fan particularly, but some of Johnny Cash's songs had a genuine humanity that cuts across his choice of musical form. This album includes "Folsom Prison Blues", "I Walk The Line" and "Man In Black", which fall into that category. This album is very good value and includes some great songs from one of the greats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars johnny cash cd, 5 Sep 2011
By 
A. Bolitho - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I was looking for, all the johnny cash hits in one place. Would recommend this cd to any johnny cash fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good service Product exactly as described, 26 Dec 2009
By 
Mrs. June Spiers (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This CD was exactly as described I boought it as a present and the recipient was well pleased with it. THe delivery was prompt and price was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
its great thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good one, 2 July 2014
By 
M. Gallagher-jones (middx. england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The legend sings on. Never tire of listening to a great singer songwriter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The man in black johnny cash, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great cd,a good selection of songs 23 tracks, some of his best songs very good cd ive almost worn it out playing it excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!!, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the music of Johnny Cash, and this album doesn't' disappoint :D this is a fantastic addition for anyone who is a fan of the king of country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some really timeless songs on this cd,plus some new ones I had not heard of before ,he will b sadly missed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone looking for the old favourites and the music Cash was best known for will love this. Money very well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Man In Black
The Man In Black by Johnny Cash
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews