Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful songs that make my heart sing !
I hadn't listened to Joan Armatrading for about 10 years and wondered what to expect.....From the first notes it was delightful and uplfting.
Her unique style and clever lyrics come across beautifully in this compilation with a great selection of my "old favourites". The mood and tempo of the tracks blend well together with a selection of fast and more...
Published on 21 Sep 2000 by sarahoflanagan@unison.ie

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WRONG ITEM SEND, NO REPLY WHEN I EMAILED THE ISSUE TO SUPPLIER
THE CD CASE WAS CORRECT BUT THE CD INSIDE WS 'POP IDOL COMPILATION'
I HAVE EMAILED THE ISSUE TO THE SUPPLIER BUT HAVE HAD NO RESPONSE
I HAVE USED THE SUPPLIER MANY TIMES AND HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS BUT WILL THINK TWICE IN THE FUTURE UNLESS THEY HELP PUT HIS RIGHT
Published 3 months ago by Mr. L. J. Roper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful songs that make my heart sing !, 21 Sep 2000
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I hadn't listened to Joan Armatrading for about 10 years and wondered what to expect.....From the first notes it was delightful and uplfting.
Her unique style and clever lyrics come across beautifully in this compilation with a great selection of my "old favourites". The mood and tempo of the tracks blend well together with a selection of fast and more gentle songs. She really has a unique sound.
It had me singing while I worked and even the baby smiled and rocked to Love and Affection !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel good music, 2 Aug 2009
I would thoroughly recommend this album to anyone who grew up in the 80's. I love this album, it brings back lots of memories and I also forgot how good it was. I was a bit too young to appreciate it at the time but it's terrific. I saw Joan Armatrading at Glastonbury in 2008 and I really enjoyed the music so I bought the CD. Excellent stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars best of joan, 2 April 2010
By 
never been a fan of joan armtrading but liked her popular songs now listened to her best of it is a shame many of the the radio stations do not play more of her, a great voice very under rated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A One of a Kind, 20 Oct 2009
By 
Grace (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Very Best Of Joan Armatrading (MP3 Download)
I grew up with Joan's music and it never fails to intrigue me. An absolutely unique voice which ranges over everything from smokey bluesy songs to pop. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as ever, 17 July 2011
Having been a fan of Joan Armatrading years ago, I had never actually owned an album of hers, but now I can say I have really been missing something. This album contains so many great tracks and is superb listening. You certainly won't regret making this CD part of your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Young again!, 19 May 2011
Buy this! As the opening bars of JA classics fill your ears you realise you know all the words. The sheer brilliance of these songs makes them timeless, shut your eyes and you are 18 again, in love, out of love or broken hearted - JA hits the emotion every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Takes me back, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Joan Armatrading her tracks have always been like a backtrack to my life.........Great going around the house singing along.
One negative point the last 2 tracks jump but I'm happy enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joan stands the test of time, 17 Feb 2011
By 
a parrymore (Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire,UnitedKingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
ON many resent long drives I have enjoyed the sounds of Joan Amatrading very best of feeling each song with the original feeling it was written with fantastic feeling.The Very Best Of Joan Armatrading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joan Armatrading greatest hits, 9 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After all these years since it was originally released, this is still a great compilation of great music. All the tracks are good and I have played this CD from end to end time after time! Definately worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album, 3 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Joan Armatrading (MP3 Download)
Great album, which I used to have on vinyl "back in the good old days". However, sounds just as good on the MP3 player!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6e45348)

This product

Only search this product's reviews