Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent album
This album is excellent and the bonus track 'I know you missed me' is, in my opinion the best track on the album. Every song is good and anyone who likes rap will love this and even if you don't you will still like this. The best tracks in my opinion are:
'I know you missed me'
'Swing ya rag'
'Dead and gone'
'Swagga like us'
'Live your life'...
Published on 28 Feb 2009 by Paul

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Ti(p) worthy
R ppl completely loosing they senses??? How does a p00p (=pop) trak like Whateva U Like fit n a hip hop album? Open yo eyes and unblock yo ears!!! I love TI but n his last 2 albums he's been gettin increasingly commercially pop-ified. And then not many seem to rush out and buy his first, I'm Serious... Wots up w that? Ppl r strange, man, as Noel Gallagher said (not...
Published on 28 April 2009 by x iLeon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent album, 28 Feb 2009
By 
This album is excellent and the bonus track 'I know you missed me' is, in my opinion the best track on the album. Every song is good and anyone who likes rap will love this and even if you don't you will still like this. The best tracks in my opinion are:
'I know you missed me'
'Swing ya rag'
'Dead and gone'
'Swagga like us'
'Live your life'
'On top of the world'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Album...Favorite Rapper Now, 6 May 2009
By 
J. Grzebien - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I love rap/hip hop...but I've never really paid too much attention to T.I. I saw his album on the shelves and thought why not let's try it. And I do not regret that decision! From start to finish his lyrics are ON POINT, crazy hot beats, just an excellent CD from start to finish..to the guy saying he is "pop ified"--I don't think T.I could be any further away from pop lol...He's killin it with this album...he is the KING for a reason. I love all the tracks but stand out tracks are: 56 Bars-the intro for me was an excellent way to..well introduce to you his talent and that he is back better than ever. On Top of The World, Live Your Life (and you are DAMN right T.I that we should be grateful for what we have and God bless the soldiers in Iraq, British and American--really respected him for that), Whatever You Like (it isn't pop...if it is rap. to the guy that said it's pop), we all know that Whatever You like was effen HOT! because it was in the charts for ages, My life your entertainment, really good track that, Porn Star, Swing ya Rag, What Up Whats Happnin, You Ain't Missing Nothin and Dead and Gone..he is an amazing artist, you've got to have this album. I know you missed me actually was one of my favorites, im chuffed we got this as a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
T.I. is a great rap artist with a strong flow and good taste for beats, some other artists choose some really annoying or just plain bad beats, but T.I. chooses some pretty catchy and fitting ones.
His lyrics are solid and the songs don't get old, worth every penny, would recommend to any hip-hop fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The KING!, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Banging album, wanted a hard copy for a while, classic T.I.P right here. A fantastic buy for any grand hustle fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hip Hopish, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only bought this for ' Dead and Gone ' and ' Live Your Life '. Pleasantly surprised with the rest - I thought Hip Hop was dead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rap, 31 Jan 2012
T.I. Is The Realest Rapper Out There Speaks About Real Stuff Not Just Money Things He's Experienced In Life Yes He made a mistake and been in jail loads of times but everyone makes mistakes and hes moved on from it and on the work for his 8th album
the best track on the album in my opinion is no matter what & what up whats happnin i like the flow , beat , and lyrics real stuff the whole album's good though overall i give this cd 10/10 everyone needs to buy t.i.s old cds and new he gets better on every cd The KING OF THE SOUTH !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This album made me a T.I. fan, 18 Jan 2011
By 
Michael Hudson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It really made me appreciate T.I. as an artist. 'Hell of a Life' and 'No Matter What' are such good songs...they really are all time classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth all the hype, 18 April 2009
By 
B. Morgan "themanwhocan" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a great album, some cool beats and huge stars featuring. Swagga Like Us is sick, with the kings of hip hop all putting a chunk in. Hit track Dead And Gone, featuring Mr Timberlake is rocking the UK. This album is packed with goodness and should not be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome!!, 5 Aug 2009
By 
C. Newport "Col" (Kettering, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
An absolutly blinding album that you have to buy if you like what has gone out in the charts!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Ti(p) worthy, 28 April 2009
R ppl completely loosing they senses??? How does a p00p (=pop) trak like Whateva U Like fit n a hip hop album? Open yo eyes and unblock yo ears!!! I love TI but n his last 2 albums he's been gettin increasingly commercially pop-ified. And then not many seem to rush out and buy his first, I'm Serious... Wots up w that? Ppl r strange, man, as Noel Gallagher said (not that he's an Xeption...) Few seem to feel t HUGE difference between p00p, rnb and REAL HIP HOP these days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews