Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All the Hits-
in this one double cd,worth the money if you are a big Mavericks fan,but if you already have Mavericks music you will have a lot of double tunes.
Published 20 months ago by W. Miller

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Backlog
As a present for my daughter this double CD is a good backlog of Mavericks songs - but the Mavericks new numbers from Mono and In time are far better. But I have enjoyed the mavericks music for decades!
Published 2 months ago by Black bamboo


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All the Hits-, 23 Oct. 2013
By 
W. Miller "willmiller" (thurso) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
in this one double cd,worth the money if you are a big Mavericks fan,but if you already have Mavericks music you will have a lot of double tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always The Mavericks never let you down ,if you like them then you will love this collection ,perfect for the car all the good tracks in one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the Mavericks and this collection covers all the hits I know. Great buy would reccomend to anyone who likes an up beat tune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The CD is fantastic exactly what I expected will recommend it to all my friends great for dancing to anywhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great collection, well worth the money, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I still have not got through all of this collection but it is so worth it what I've heard so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ACTUALLY BOUGHT THIS FOR MY WIFE BUT HAVING HEARD IT WE NOW HAVE TWO COPIES ONE FOR ME IN THE CAR AND ONE FOR HER WHEREVER SHE MAY BE AT THE TIME. i DON'T KNOW IF YOU CAN WEAR CD'S OUT BUT IF YOU CAN THIS IS GOING TO BE THE FIRST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mavericks collection, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like the Mavericks then this is a fabulous coverage of their best music. If you don't know much about them then take the plunge and have a listen. This is excellent value showcasing their better known songs over the last few years. Raul Malo's hypnotic and clear voice gives them their unique sound and the Mexican influence on their music. The songs are very catchy and you will find yourself hunmming along to the music and tapping your feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoying this Cd, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my husband, but I also enjoy listening to The Mavericks Collection. can recommend to lovers of this kind of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rw Mavericks CD, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good songs and very good price, I also bought another CD by the Mavericks which I like very much too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great value for money double cd, 18 Oct. 2010
By 
Mrs. M. Walsh "Maw." (Glasgow Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a two disc set of the Mavericks, on the "Spectrum" label that is a terrific value for money package. Whilst the first disc has a lot of tracks that I might not know too much about, and really cannot give an informed opinion of, but as it is the Mavericks, I'd take a chance and say it will be a decent and competent outing. The real gem here is disc two, with a great bunch of songs taken from their "Music for all occasions" release, plus their biggest hit "Dance the night away" I still rate their "Music for all occasions" album as their best ever, and these are followed by a few later tracks, which I think might be from the "Trampoline" cd. For a budget priced double cd package, this really is a great buy, and if you like the "Mavericks" and are aware of a lot of these tracks on disc two, you will understand where I am coming from. I have not got this twin set as yet for myself, but I intend to correct this oversight at the earliest opportunity. This release is one that I can recommend as a great buy for a minimal outlay. Yours, Mrs. M Walsh. "Maw".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews