Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Extreme Behavior mark 2..., 9 Nov 2008
By 
Mr. N. J. Henderson (Bude, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Take It to the Limit (Audio CD)
Anyone expressing a strong musical desire for a groundbreaking material here better stay away, but for a complete re-birth of Hinder's debut album, then look no further.
"Take It Too The Limit" is heavier than it's predecessor, and whereas it dosn't exactly take anything to the limit, it does feature the usual power guitar riffs, pounding vocals and melodic solos to create and album that seems to take alot of Glam Rock/Metal influences.
Not that's a bad thing, opening rocker "Use Me" sets the album tone, Power Ballad "Without You" tries to replicate the smash hit success of "Lips Of An Angel" and "Loaded And Alone" is probably the best song on here, an ideal choice for a single release later on.
Whether or not this album proves to be a multi platinum success like Extreme Behavior remains to be seen, but Hinder have delivered a smart, polished effort, worthy of a place amongst the best of its genre in 2008.
Best Track "Loaded And Alone."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic cocktail of old & new, 5 April 2009
By 
N. Page (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Take It To The Limit (Audio CD)
Fantastic follow-up to the equally superb debut 'Extreme Behavior'. A bit of a throw-back to the late 80's sound. Big anthemic songs, huge hooks, singalong choruses, great production and a singer with a line in clever and plaintive lyrics who manages to sound like Harry Hess in places. "Loaded and alone" & the more reflective "Far from home" are favorites. Their best new track "One night Stand" isn't on the album though, and only got released as a US bonus. Go figure! Skid Row brought bang up to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hinder - Take it to the Limit, 17 April 2009
By 
D. Faulkner (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take It To The Limit (Audio CD)
Great fun, new rock from Hinder. If you like their first album, you'll love this too! I love to listen to this in the car, sorry no i-pods for me, I prefer my music all around not just in my ears!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 1 Feb 2009
By 
I. Drummond (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Take It To The Limit (Audio CD)
I really liked most of the songs on this song, as I love the lead singers voice. The best songs in my opinion are Far From Home, Heaven Sent, Last Kiss Goodbye, Loaded And Alone, Lost In The Sun, Thing For You, & Use Me, so nearly all of them!!
The rest are good, and I would recommend anyone who likes Hinder's other album or Nickelback to listen to/ buy this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, 11 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take It To The Limit (Audio CD)
Great album, found out bout this band by chance and brought the album unheard, was very happy with the purchase, was not let down by the sound. With rock music being on the back burner this was a nice surprise to see bands still bringing us the sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take It to the Limit (Audio CD)
amazing album was despatched quickly and well packaged one of my favourite by hinder well worth a look by any rock fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Band!, 26 Aug 2013
By 
This review is from: Take It To The Limit (MP3 Download)
I cant believe Ive only just discovered this great band, i actually googled bands like Nickelback, and these came up, and thanks to my deezer account i could listen to the whole library for free, and im glad i did! This is a great album, i kept thinking ok, when will the fillers start, but no, track after track was great! Give it a listen today! My fav track has to be the opener 'Use Me'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take It to the Limit (Audio CD)
As with all Hinder albums, good ballads, gritty rock songs with impressive guitar solos, they can never put a foot wrong in my book, but I do love them. There are a good 5 brill songs on this album, love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS ALBUM, 28 July 2013
This review is from: Take It To The Limit (Audio CD)
Love is not a strong enough word to describe how I feel about Hinder and their music. I love this album with a passion. It has something for everyone and It along with their other albums are constantly listened to by me and my 2 young boys who also love this band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not a bad album, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take It to the Limit (Audio CD)
Not a bad album, could be better !.... The song 'Take It To The Limit' is superb, but the majority of the album is a bit cheesy,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews