Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lennon/McCartney, Richards/Jagger, Bacharach/David... Demus/Pliers?
1994 was an important year in music. New Kids on the Block broke up; Kurt Cobain passed; "Parklife", "Dookie", "Illmatic" & "Ready to Die" all came out. And right up there with that year's most significant musical events: Tease Me, by Chaka Demus & Pliers. Featuring three stone-cold classics (the title track, She Don't Let Nobody and the timeless Murder She Wrote)and...
Published on 8 April 2010 by Mister C

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good listening for
These songs are out of date although some songs on the album are still relevant today.Good listening for nolstagia
Published 1 month ago by Dmtembo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lennon/McCartney, Richards/Jagger, Bacharach/David... Demus/Pliers?, 8 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Tease Me (Audio CD)
1994 was an important year in music. New Kids on the Block broke up; Kurt Cobain passed; "Parklife", "Dookie", "Illmatic" & "Ready to Die" all came out. And right up there with that year's most significant musical events: Tease Me, by Chaka Demus & Pliers. Featuring three stone-cold classics (the title track, She Don't Let Nobody and the timeless Murder She Wrote)and plenty more, this is a must for fans of genuine high quality music of all kinds. File next to Sgt. Pepper's, London Calling, Thriller, that sort of thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tease Me (Audio CD)
Reminds me of the good old days

I watched this duo in 1996 and when I was browsing through Amazon and found them, I had to buy the CD.
Their music is superb and its played in the house on weekends when am free and reminiscing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this !, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tease Me (Audio CD)
absolutely love this album... sister had it on cassette wen we were kids, both had a copy of cd..good memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Item!, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tease Me (Audio CD)
The product is as described and will recommend this item to anyone!
Item also arrived in-time and as described without any issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good listening for, 13 Aug 2014
By 
Dmtembo "Musonda" (Scotland,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tease Me (Audio CD)
These songs are out of date although some songs on the album are still relevant today.Good listening for nolstagia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tease me , no need you already have me, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tease Me (MP3 Download)
One of my all time favourite albums now I have it where ever I go and its always the first I put on when I need a smile in my day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug 2014
This review is from: Tease Me (Audio CD)
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where is Twist and Shout, 26 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tease Me (Audio CD)
CD was find with the only exception that I originally bought it for 2 tracks - 1, Tease Me and 2, Twist and Shout as was indicated on the listings on the preview I was disappointed to find that Twist and Shout was not on the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tease Me
Tease Me by Chaka Demus & Pliers
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews