Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pleasantly surprised
This album surprised me in a couple of ways.
First, I was suprised by the change of sound on the album.
Second I was suprised that after a couple of listens I actually grew to really like almost all the songs.

Akon has been working with Michael Jackson and the song 'clap again' really sounds as though this could have been a new Michael Jackson track...
Published on 16 Jan 2009 by Bobmoo79

versus
2 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear...
I absolutely adored Akons last two CDs and was really looking forward to hearing this one, I'd heard Na Na Na Na and thought "Ooh that's a little different from his usual RnB", I thought that would be a one off but the whole CD is littered with disposable, irritating beats and annoying "must rhyme this with this" lyrics. I've had it 3 months and absolutely HATE it. He...
Published on 5 Feb 2009 by MummaV


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pleasantly surprised, 16 Jan 2009
By 
Bobmoo79 (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Freedom (Audio CD)
This album surprised me in a couple of ways.
First, I was suprised by the change of sound on the album.
Second I was suprised that after a couple of listens I actually grew to really like almost all the songs.

Akon has been working with Michael Jackson and the song 'clap again' really sounds as though this could have been a new Michael Jackson track. Perhaps it was one that they worked on together for Jacko's comeback album before finally putting in on 'Freedom'? Who knows. But it is a great track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, 27 Nov 2009
By 
Peter S (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Freedom (Audio CD)
Amazing CD. I'm in my late 30s and grew up with the 80s music, so I haven't invloved myself the last decade that much in music, however, this one can match any great album from the 80s era. It has fun songs and some quality ones too.
My favourites are:
- Freedom (excellent song - I rate it perfect 10)
- Beautiful (exellent dance song - also perfect 10)
- Against the grain
- I'm so paid
- Troublemaker
- sunny day

I just bought this CD, I did not think that it was wothwhile spending my money on; but now that I eventually did, I feel like I missed a year of good music. I think this could be one of the best albums of the decade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Akons best CD YET- Freedom, 4 Jan 2010
By 
Ms. C. Richardson (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Freedom (Audio CD)
When you hear this Cd, you will find it hard to take it out of the cd player, by far the best CD i own, such easy listening music.Its a must have CD,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freedom class!!, 20 Dec 2008
By 
A. Scott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Freedom (Audio CD)
I have always been a fan of Akon but never bought his albums however this 1 i bought just off the back of Right Now and i'm extremely happy with my purchase. It really has a dance feel to the album with a few slow songs but the songs that jump off the album are Beautiful, Holla Holla, I'm Paid, Troublemaker and Freedom an all round great effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom (Audio CD)
Very happy with item and arrive on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Boppy kind of pop meets rap meets hip hop, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good tunes all of them good beats excellent for gym work or just liking pumping music to dance to anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom (Audio CD)
Excellent cd. Much better than his other album. Varied and listen to it often. Freedom. OP. Every track on this cd is amazing. There are few better albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Akons Moment in the Sunshine, 27 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: Freedom (Audio CD)
Freedom had alot riding on it, considering Akons first two albums had smash hits across the globe,'Lonely' 'Smack That' etc..so what did Akon do the third time round to gain my 5 stars? He wrote more floor fillers, and drank some more melody juice!! This album shines with soo much ever flowing sing along after singalong feel good based tunes that it could make a norweigan death metal fan atleast smile for the whole day without being tempted to frown! Parts of this album border on the Phil Collins, with the lazer beam 80's style keyboard sounds making you feel your hanging out in Miami with Tony Montana, except this sounds cool given Akon is lacing his ever present and distinctive raw but rangy vocals, and not styling on wearing hats but talking about doing what guys like to do,have sex, drink, party, etc.. etc.. This album is macho, it is funky, it is upbeat, it is positive, and it is honest in all it's AKON. His trouble led to eventual freedom. ruleshughes xxxxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every Song Is Amazing, 18 Jan 2011
By 
Michael Hudson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Freedom (Audio CD)
I love every song on this album, I could literally play it all the way through again and again- havn't got bored after more than a year now...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice album, 2 Dec 2009
This review is from: Freedom (Audio CD)
Not as good as "Konvicted" but "Freedom" is a great album from Akon. The best tracks are Beautiful (feat. Colby O'Donis & Kardinal Offishall), Troublemaker (feat. Sweet Rush), We Don't Care, Keep You Much Longer, Against The Grain (feat. Wyclef), Holla Holla (feat. T-Pain). I didn't mention the best song on the album which would have to be in Akon's top 3 songs of all time, which is I'm So Paid (feat. Young Jeezy & Lil Wayne). I must also give credit to Akon for not putting any pointless skits in his album. GREAT ALBUM WORTH BUYING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Freedom
Freedom by Akon (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews