Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy memories
I first watched Bugsy Malone at the age of five and was immediately captivated not only by the splurge guns (show me a five-year-old boy who wouldn't be!) but by the music.
I recently watched the movie again on TV and drove my wife mad for the next few weeks singing songs like 'Tomorrow' 'Bad guys' and - slightly embarrassingly for a 27-year-old man - 'My name is...
Published on 3 Sept. 2003 by BenW

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great movie. Great soundtrack.
When I was about ten years old I must of seen the movie about twenty-odd times. I was afraid that, like a lot of movies I liked as a kid, it wouldn't stand the test of time. I was wrong. The songs on this soundtrack are just as good now as they were back then. If anything, I appreciate them MORE because I didn't realise then that ONE guy wrote all the songs. He even did...
Published on 3 April 2012 by Mark Prince


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing soundtrack! Bought as my son was taking part ..., 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bugsy Malone (Audio CD)
Amazing soundtrack! Bought as my son was taking part in a Bugsy Malone production over the summer - we both know it inside out and upside down, and it is played regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bugsy Malone (Audio CD)
This is a must have if your children are doing the Bugsy Malone play at school! It will really get them into the spirit of it. And buy them the dvd too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the good songs (and some of the not so good), 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bugsy Malone (MP3 Download)
If you like the film then this album is for you. All of Paul William's cracking songs including my all-time favourite "Bad Guys" - love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Idea for Year 6 prom night Theme!!!, 5 July 2011
This review is from: Bugsy Malone (Audio CD)
This was GREAT for my daughters Year 6 prom night Theme!!!Then the school chose the film for the year 6 end of year play!..brilliant idea!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !!!, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bugsy Malone (MP3 Download)
This really brought back a lot of memories. Amazing film and the soundtrack is just great, really catchy tunes. Can't stop playing it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bugsy Malone (Audio CD)
Original sound tracks throughout.I relived the whole film again ,just listening to it.I will never get tired of listening to Bugsy Malone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice recording, an eternal success, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bugsy Malone (Audio CD)
Good quality item. No background noise and clear sound. A kids' favourite of all times. Great to buy when your kids prepare a bugsy show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!!, 9 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Bugsy Malone (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic c.d. its a must buy if you love bugsy malone it will definately make you smile and want to sing along...buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 7 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bugsy Malone (Audio CD)
this requires 17 more words to be able to leave feedback ?? so now I've wasted most, it arrived quickly and love listening to it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Childhood memories, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bugsy Malone (MP3 Download)
Ah the childhood memories come flooding back - not to mention a cracking collection of lyrics, really good and never getting old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bugsy Malone
Bugsy Malone by Paul Williams
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews