Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where are the missing dvd tracks?
Not one of the Scorps best albums but certainly one of their most commercially successful due to the massive 'Winds Of Change' single. Overall, a nice package, but where are the two missing tracks on the dvd? Both the cd sleeve and booklet list 'Big City Nights' and 'Rock You Like A Hurricane' as being the last two tracks of the 'Crazy World Live 1991' footage, but...
Published 14 months ago by C. J. Loydall

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A cheat!
Like the customer above says: the last 2 songs on the DVD are missing! BEWARE if you purchase it! it is a steal!
Published 14 months ago by Angel T. Romero


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where are the missing dvd tracks?, 8 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy World (Audio CD)
Not one of the Scorps best albums but certainly one of their most commercially successful due to the massive 'Winds Of Change' single. Overall, a nice package, but where are the two missing tracks on the dvd? Both the cd sleeve and booklet list 'Big City Nights' and 'Rock You Like A Hurricane' as being the last two tracks of the 'Crazy World Live 1991' footage, but they're missing! The dvd menu doesn't list these two tracks and, suspiciously, the live concert footage simply fades to black after 'Lust Or Love' - no end credits! What's going on?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Teutonically Good(!), 27 Aug 2003
By 
David Cranson (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crazy World (Audio CD)
So, what are Scorpions famous for? Hmm? Yes, THAT song. Yet there is so much more to them, and so much more to this album.
Lambasted when it was released for being too American, it can be overshadowed by 'Wind of Change' if you let it. If you don't let it, then it can be very rewarding. Good points - and there are a good number of them - include 'Kicks After Six', 'Hit Between The Eyes' & 'Lust or Love', although the whole thing stands up very well in the face of earlier material.
'Wind of Change' itself is actualy very good, with an excellant solo to go with it (this point being where radio normally fades out(!) The whole thing, tho' I would recommend to any discerning Rock fan. Sure you get the normal Scorp's lyrics at times - look at those titles(!) - but the music and playing is up there with the best of them.
Go on. Take a chance . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great album from a band that moved with the times., 13 Dec 2014
This review is from: Crazy World (Audio CD)
After the glory days of the late seventies-early eighties, this is the album that split fans' opinion in 1990. Too American, too polished, too slushy in places. I say b****cks! It's a superb collection of hard rock songs up there with the best in my view. At least they moved with the times, unlike for instance AC/DC, who've rehashed the same album for 30 years, or Foreigner, who were a great hard rockin' band until they twigged there was more money to be made churning out nausea- inducing soppy ballads. A great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Scorpions - Crazy World, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy World (Audio CD)
This is a Scorpions CD containing some hits like "Wind Of Change" and "Send Me An Angel" which are the best. Besides these, there are "Tease Me Please Me" ee "Do not Believe Her" that stand out. The album follows the same line every year 89 of the band with a hard rock mixed with something lighter. This is a good album for the fans and not for those knowing the band now. Note 7.0.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A cheat!, 8 Oct 2013
By 
Angel T. Romero "Metal Child" (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy World (Audio CD)
Like the customer above says: the last 2 songs on the DVD are missing! BEWARE if you purchase it! it is a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars big scorpions fan, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy World (Audio CD)
i bought this for the live dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Expect more from deluxe-edition, 18 Nov 2013
By 
Jury Malyshev (Voronezh, Russia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy World (Audio CD)
1. Does not match the list of songs on DVD - missing two last songs: Rock you like a Hurricane and Big city nights:(

2. Mixed up the order of the clips on DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars sure its ok, 14 Nov 2013
By 
David R. Walters (Huntingdon, Cambs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crazy World (Audio CD)
Some great tracks on herefor sure. I have always found the production a bit mushy...sonically not great. Their last 3 studio albums have been much better in songs and sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy World (Audio CD)
anothat you ether brilliant album another one well worth owning.have some dam good songs on it that you will listen to over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy World ..Bring it on..., 7 Sep 2010
By 
pcd "Pete" (Gravesend, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Crazy World (Audio CD)
This is my 'random play' album .It doesnt matter what comes next its all good. I love the production -Keith Olsen got it just right. From the stadium shaking 'tease me please me' to 'The Zoo'-like 'restless nights'
Kicks after 6 is cheesy BUT its written by Matthias Jabs(who never gets a look in) and the solo is fabulous.
'Hit between the eyes' yes it really does -saw this done live and its brilliant.
Lust or love thunders along with some descent riffery in the back ground.
Money and Fame smoulders with the inevitable 'vocoder/voicebox 'guitar (guitar in to amp then amp output down a tube into guitarist mouth he then speaks in to a mike using the guitar to make the sound .This song has the feel of china white from blackout.Dirty and I love it .
'Crazy world ' is a thunderous railroad train with great guitar fills and a bit of a message.
'They spent our money on missiles
For the third world war
Now they're stacked in my backyard
We don't need them no more'

Wind of change- i like it but sadly ironic that this was the hit they will be remembered for.
'send me an angel' i can listen to this without going - urgh ! Not cheesy just a good song.

If you want to know what the scorpions are all about this is agood place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crazy World
Crazy World by Scorpions
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews