Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab !!!
Parents use to play the Supremes in the car on the way to Italy when I was a child had the old cassette. It took me years to eventually find the right CD with most of the songs I was looking for except one "Whisper you love me boy" you can't win them all.
Published 13 months ago by Lorraine Maltby

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars They shoulda been One Hit Wonders
Imagine a world where the Supremes had never gone beyond what is the first track here-When The Lovelight Stars Shining In His Eyes is vastly superior to both Where Did Our Love Go and Baby Love.Yet why were they called the No Hit Supremes before the hits began when Lovelight had been on the Top 100? Motown's only No Hit girl group was LaBrenda Ben & the Beljeans...
Published on 20 Aug 2012 by Richard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab !!!, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Parents use to play the Supremes in the car on the way to Italy when I was a child had the old cassette. It took me years to eventually find the right CD with most of the songs I was looking for except one "Whisper you love me boy" you can't win them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diana Ross, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Diana Ross and the Supremes at their best.All the hits from their heyday.Can recommend CD to fans.Very pleased with service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 22 Jan 2013
By 
R. D. Webb "Russell W" (Beds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection: Diana Ross & The Supremes (MP3 Download)
One classic song after another. I forgot how good The Supremes were, a very very good album, highly recommend !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the best songs. Good value for money. The best CD to get if your into Diana Ross and the Supremes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Daphne Underdown "Daphdown" (Adelaide, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good music like Diana Ross & The supremes. Xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supremely Brilliant, 5 Oct 2012
Virtually every single here is a stone-cold Holland, Dozier and Holland classic. 'You Can't Hurry Love'? Brilliant. 'Back In My Arms Again'? Awesome. 'Reflections'? Magnificent. 'Stop In The Name Of Love'? Genius. There isn't one second of filler (courtesy of the ultra-strict Motown Quality Control Dept!) and the re-mastering sounds great to me - plenty of bass.

Yes, Diana Ross was imperious; yes, Motown pulled all the group's strings; yes, their albums were full of filler crap BUT singles-wise they were astonishing. You can sing, dance,laugh AND cry (sometimes in the same song!) - what more can you want for? A MUST buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this because I love all the old 60's and motown music. some absolute tunes on this CD and its had some blasting in my car. No matter how old you are or how old the songs are they are still tunes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate collection; Diana ross, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pleased with this all the great tracks on it. I would recommend it to people. Good to listen to and remember how great they were.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved this so pleased took me to my youth in an instant.
good start for a Diana virgin good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews