Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars60
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

creams wheels of fire
iv chose this rating because its a brilliant cd
iv been a rock fan since 1972 iv seen most of them in concert led zepp pink floyed etc i mist cream split up 4 years before i got into rock scene iv seen creams farewell concert at albert hall 68 several times spoonful and toad sheer bliss i have their other stuff but spoonful was half of lenghn highley recomended
a very happy customer

kind regards
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2009
This album is worth buying for one track alone, the live CROSSROADS, which features the greatest rock guitar solo ever. Clapton at his absolute peak, playing with real fire and passion, driven along of course by the power of Jack Bruces bass playing and Ginger Bakers drumming. Nobody (apart from Hendrix) ever even came close to this. Spine tingling even on the thousanth play. Forget Beck, Page and Blackmore this is the genuine article.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
I was browsing through Amazons vinyl under £5.00 and this appeared, I was surprised and suspicious as you will rarely see a vinyl copy of this album at such a low price. I took the chance and purchased the album, the seller contacted me to ensure that I was aware the album was well played. A good and polite service and what a great find, the album sounds great and is obviously from a collection of someone who loves this music, it has been played a lot but not abused. If you like blues rock with a feeling you cannot go wrong with cream, music played with an obvious respect for what they do and a professionalism that is reflected in the longevity of this album. If you can find this album on vinyl don't hesitate to add it to your collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
Bought this in vinyl during those 'heady' daze of youth - loaned it to a 'friend' who handed it back scratched to 'b-ggery!' - but that was not the end coz there was a chappie who went back to Nigeria with it when I loaned it out again (wasn't bothered coz my hitherto perfect vinyl disks were no longer that desirable) How can people do this? Don't loan out your vinyl brothers & sisters - oh no)...So I am waiting for this to pop thru the door sometime soon - and that review abot the drum solo is true - could never stand them myself either but I gues it was a 'novelty' at that time of our lives! O yeah, Keep On Truckin'' fellows, there must be a few of us left, eh? :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2000
Each one of creams three musicians was the master of his instrument! Cream were and always will remain the best rock band ever. This album as the rest are proof that they invented the heavy rock genre!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2012
Excellent tracks recorded live and in the studio from the first and original supergroup of Rock music. It is difficult to believe that this is music from over 40 years ago,music that far ahead of its time that it still sits loud and proud in the upper echelons of greatness today.
If you are a rock music fan and this album isn't already in your collection - it should be.Amazing guitar playing from "slowhand" backed by Ginger Bakers' inimmitable drumming and the vocals, bass and harmonica of Jack Bruce. How can 3 people alone make such a sound?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Was missing from my Cream collection. No suprises just pure cream. Most tracks are available on other compilations CD's now
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 August 2003
I was amazed at the transfer quality, as earlier works usually sound tinny. I forgot how divers Cream is. It is as if they were experimenting with different types of songs. This is better than having variations of the same thing across the whole CD. It did not take me long to fall in love with the individual songs again. Everyone is familiar with "White Room" which is what made me think of this first but few remember "Pressed Rat and Warthog" or "Those Were the Days".
Bottom line the album is worth discovering or rediscovering.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Bought as back up for a treasured original vinyl
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Great album. Contains two discs. One a studio album and the other a live performance. I preferred the live album especially Crossroads and Spoonful. Still worth a listen even after all these years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)