Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2013
David's sparkley eyed best, erstwhile melancholy sincerity, capturing his carefree traveller background. Thoughly recommended for a vintage Christmas next to a real fire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
This simple song is still as "fresh" as it was the first time I heard it a lifetime ago. I grew up with David Essex ...... if you get my drift !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
Never tire of listening to this. David Essex has made some great recordings over the years but this has to rank as one of my favourites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
I find this a really relaxing song to listen to at Christmas. I am not a fan of David Essex but this is a Christmas classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
A gentle sad song. Beautifully sung by a gifted singer. Always to be heard at Christmas. A good old chestnut.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Very good brilliant will by a gen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Lovely Christmas song
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
I love David Essex
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Lovely Song
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)