Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this CD
I brought this CD to replace one i had lost so knew what i was getting still love it though. Came very quickly no problems
Published 6 months ago by Ann Rowe

versus
34 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Get Rich By Not Trying
And in rolls the bullet pin-cushion freakshow known as 50 Cent - real name Curtis - to collect his million dollar royalty cheque from Aftermath. Get rich indeed...
With an ego as bloated as his ridiulous naked torso, 50 Cent had a lot to deliver on his pre-hyped reputation. Does he deliver? Well, no and it's hard to see quite why he was ever signed in the first...
Published on 31 May 2005 by Miles


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this CD, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin' (Audio CD)
I brought this CD to replace one i had lost so knew what i was getting still love it though. Came very quickly no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best 50 Cent album!, 16 Feb 2012
By 
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin' (Audio CD)
This is the best 50 Cent album ever released. Great tracks, old school hip-hop, just as hip-hop used to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Get Rich By Not Trying, 31 May 2005
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin' (Audio CD)
And in rolls the bullet pin-cushion freakshow known as 50 Cent - real name Curtis - to collect his million dollar royalty cheque from Aftermath. Get rich indeed...
With an ego as bloated as his ridiulous naked torso, 50 Cent had a lot to deliver on his pre-hyped reputation. Does he deliver? Well, no and it's hard to see quite why he was ever signed in the first place. For a start, and probably the finish, he can't rap. Plain and simple. Mr Jackson's mumbling wordplay trips over words, lacks conviction and makes for poor, witless observations. For example, "I love you like a fat kid loves cake". Honestly, what's the point?
"So he's laconic? So's Snoop and he's great!" I hear you say. And that's true, the only difference being that the Dogg could run verbal rings around this slow-witted abuser of the English language. He's also a smart, colourful and acid-tongued character, a sharp contrast to "Fiddy's" charm-less thug persona. In fact, every one of this album's guests only serve to highlight what a pointless performer the main star actually is.
A constant and unwholly unjustified criticism of rap/hip-hop by those who don't get/like it, is that it's talentless. This album reinforces that opinion. By trading on an image that reflects every negative and boorish sentiment of rap's past 20 years, 50 Cent spits out the least-worthy genre title to emerge in recent times. The album's saving grace, should it have one, is its polished production and sample-heavy backbeats. They're the bits that people remember, not the clumsy fool on the mic. For that, the one star rating is wholly justified.
50 Cent? Should be the recommended retail price...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Over rated., 17 April 2014
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin' (Audio CD)
Massively over rated.

Same old same old. I'm a gangster this, I'm a total badass, blaa, blaaa, blaaa.

It really isn't a good album. Boring subject matter, weak and unintelligent lyricism, crap hooks and choruses, etc; etc;
The only thing marginally ok (and only ok) are some of the beats.
In da club, if I can't, and many men are ok beats I suppose, but they're lacking originality, which is one of the big fall downs of this album.

If you want real lyricism, what this guy tries but fails to achieve, look at Nas and 2pac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!!, 22 Jan 2014
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin' (Audio CD)
I had this album when I was young back in 2003 but with us going digital I put all my music on the laptop. I fancied this again for my Cd. I could have copied the files but the is a lot better for music quality and you get a bonus Cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 22 Dec 2013
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin' (Audio CD)
Really happy with the fast service of my cd,will definatley use you again for futher products and recommend to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars non explicit version not available in UK, should be clearly stated, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
half of the songs are missing due to swearing, ruins it. and artists wonder why we download music illegally. why is the explicit version not available -_-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars His best to date!, 1 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get Rich or Die Tryin' (Audio CD)
This is the best 50 cent album. The collaborations with other top rap artists makes this a classic. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Get Rich, 17 Jan 2011
By 
J. Broome - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin' (MP3 Download)
Let me start by saying if you're looking for an album full of meaningfull songs with profound messages, i wouldn't recommend this album for a second.

However, despite fiddy's obvious faults, listening to this album can't help but "make you smile", the highlights are undoubtebly songs such as 21 Questions "i'll love you like a fat kid loves cake" being probably the highest the album reaches; im afraid if lyrics like that don't make you chuckle you have no sense of humour.

Having said this i find it easy to see where much of the critism of this album comes from, 50's seemingly endless ego not to everyones taste, "It feels good to spend 50 grand and think nuthin of it" one of many references to his enormous wealth litterred through the record.

However i feel if you can rise above this and take each track as a bit of fun with a good beat then i believe you, as i have, will find the album highly enjoyable and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Rap Album, Ecxellent production and well Pollished!, 28 Oct 2010
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin' (Audio CD)
I brought this album, while trying to increase my collection of classic hip-hop albums of this decade, and while almost every list saw in forums included GRODT, I was unsure whether it would meet such high expectations of the hype that surrounded it, and let me tell you know, it certainly does not! I was a fan of 50 when this album first dropped, but didnt actually purchase the entire album and only listed to the most popular tracks which were released as singles (In da club, P.I.M.P ect), however the entire album is filled with pretty good songs, with good production including beats and 50's rapping ability. One jewel of a song I was surprised to come across was 'Patiently Waiting' which is both produced by Eminem and also features him as a guest artist. This is easily one of the best tracks on this album, and surprised it didnt get released as a single, the beat it self is amazing, and Eminem's verse is on fire, and has that same beasty feeling as his production and guess apprence on the spectaular track 'Renegade' on Jay-Z's classic 'Blueprint'. The album doesn't have any 'filler' tracks as such, but not the songs are up to standard when compared to some of his better tracks, but by no means awfull, and none made me skip tracks when listening to the album start to finish which is rare for a rap album. I am definatly pleased to have pruchased this album, and have to admit no rap/hip-hop collection could be compleate without this outstanding album, I recomend you buy it if your a rap fan as this is truly a classic, by arguably one of the most prominent rap artist to rise this decade.

Just to give you an idea of the best/most popular hip hop albums of this decade, heres a list of my collection so far,with their best track:

Eminem - 'Marshall Matthers LP' - 'Stan'/'Kim'
Jay Z - 'The Blueprint' - 'Renegade' ft Eminem
50 Cent - 'Get Rich or Die Trying - 'Patiently Waiting'/ 'In da Club'
Eminem - The Eminem Show' - 'Till I collapse'
Kanye West - 'College Dropout' - 'Through the Wire'/ 'All falls Down'/ 'Slow Jamz'
Jay Z- 'The Black Album' - 'Encore'/'99 Problems''Moment of Clarity' ft. Eminem
The Game - 'The Documentary' - 'How we do' / 'Hate it or Love it'
Kanye West - 'Late Registration' - 'Gold Digger'/ 'Diamonds from Sierra Leone'
Kid Cudi - 'Man on the Moon' - 'Soundtrack to my Life'/ 'Pursuit of Hapiness'
Eminem- 'Recovery' - 'Love the way you lie'/ '25 to life'/ 'Talking to myself'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa27648b8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews