Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Boyz are back...No Matter What!
After 8 years away from the music scene, Boyzone are back...older, wiser and even better than before!

'Back Again...No Matter What' is their new greatest hits collection, featuring most of their hit singles. From the brilliant debut hit 'Love Me For A Reason' right the way through to the fantastic upbeat 60s style 'Love You Anyway', it's all here! The album...
Published on 17 Oct 2008 by L. Davidson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Priced well
Received the cd's within 4 days, well packed. Unfortunately one of the discs did not have the outer shrink wrap seal on, and it looked as if it had been used, but as it was wanted for Xmas there was insufficient time to return for a replacement. Very dissappointing, as it was sold as new
Published 7 months ago by Manof Rudd


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Boyz are back...No Matter What!, 17 Oct 2008
By 
L. Davidson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
After 8 years away from the music scene, Boyzone are back...older, wiser and even better than before!

'Back Again...No Matter What' is their new greatest hits collection, featuring most of their hit singles. From the brilliant debut hit 'Love Me For A Reason' right the way through to the fantastic upbeat 60s style 'Love You Anyway', it's all here! The album also features two brand new songs - the fantastic electro pop style 'Can't Stop Thinking About You' and the beautiful and stunning ballad 'Better', which is being released as a single in December. And, as a fantastic bonus for fans, it also includes a live version of 'Life Is A Rollercoaster', Ronan's hit solo single which has recently been given the Boyzone treatment on their successful comeback tour!

This album is a must have for any die hard fan of the Boyz or simply anyone who enjoys their music. With songs like 'No Matter What', 'Picture Of You', 'Words' and 'Baby Can I Hold You', it's easy to see why they are so well loved and so popular....welcome back Boyz!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michelle, 22 Oct 2008
By 
Michelle (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I already own the Boyzone Greatest Hits album but had no problem purchasing Back Again... No Matter What for their new material.

The album presents a good selection of their previous hits including No Matter What and A Different Beat but, unfortunately, does not contain hits such as Key to My Life and So Good. That's the only negative I can find in the whole album! The songs are all really varied in style and presented well; you can never doubt their strength as a band and their harmonies are always pitch perfect. This is continually proven during all of their live performances!

Their new material is very interesting and varied in style from the 60's sounding Love You Anyway to the beautiful ballad that is Better. I think Ronan and Stephen's voices have improved dramatically over the years which, since they were pretty strong vocally from the beginning, is really good!

On the whole I'd definitely recommend this album to anybody who enjoys music that makes you happy and puts a smile on your face. You can't fail to want to sing along or hum along to most of the tracks :-). Obviously if you're not a fan of boybands or want to remain loyal to a single group then, perhaps, you won't enjoy this album (stranger things have happened!). If this is the case then the most simple piece of advice I can offer is just don't listen to it - simple as that :-). To those of you that remain undecided it's definitely worth keeping an open mind and having a listen because I really and truly believe that Boyzone are one of the strongest bands we've ever had and, perhaps, will ever have the pleasure of listening to/seeing perform.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars welcome back boyz, 19 Oct 2008
By 
N. Avery (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
id just like to say i think its great to have the boyz back where they belong and i think with this album (especially the new stuff) they will prove that they deserve all the success theyve had and will have in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome Back Boyz, 17 Oct 2008
By 
Mrs. C. Fielding "CherryF" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I've been a massive fan for years and am so glad to see them back. This album was a welcome addition to my collection. The new songs are fantastic and the 2nd single Better is beautiful song, the vocals are superb and this is definitely going to be a big hit.

Welcome back boyz!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STEPHEN GATELY:GONE TOO SOON BUT HIS VOICE WILL LIVE FOREVER!, 21 Nov 2009
By 
Daniel L. Miller "Collector Dude" (Toledo, Ohio USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was extremely shocked when I heard of Stephen's death last month! Didn't even realize that he had passed away until just recently! Unfortunately, here in the states we don't hear news of all the great artists from other countries!
It deeply saddens me! Stephen had a wonderful voice and his work with "Boyzone" was amazing as was his solo work! I am so glad that Ronan Keating and his other bandmates from "Boyzone" have decided to definately continue with the future release that had been started prior to Stephen's passing. Some of the tracks already completed contain Stephen's vocals and the band plan on dedicating the release to their friend! At 33, his life was only beginning! Now he has a "NEW BEGINNING" as an Angel whose voice here on Earth will continue to entertain and enchant us always!
My deepest sympathy goes out to his family and friends! Especially to his fellow bandmates and his partner Andrew who must be devastated by the loss of such an amazing man! It is a shame that so many individuals here in the states had never been introduced to his work! At least I am able to continue to enjoy his music as I play my cds and watch him in concert as a member of "Boyzone" with my dvd collection! I am certain that he is now entertaining everyone in Heaven with his wonderful voice!
"Boyzone" will never quite be the same!
Rest In Peace Stephen, we will miss you greatly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Came earlier than expected as it is not due for another three days and the case is immaculate great purchase for my nanas birthday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boyzone., 24 Jun 2014
I love Boyzone. Will be buying some more of their discs soon. Recommend them to everyone. Enjoy them so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the boys sound live on, 17 May 2014
By 
R. A. Keyho "Anthony rk" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a great cd bringing back memories of a unique sound the boys brought to the fore during their hey day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music lover, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just love Boyzone their music is great so sad that Steven passed away but nice to know they carried on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews