Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars59
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2003
Hatful of Rain is one of the best albums I have ever bought. It is surprising just how many songs I knew from the album but which I hadn't previously attributed to Del Amitri.
The music is cheerful and the lirics are creative to say the least - who would have thought that a song called "Spit in the Rain" would bizarely be one of their very best?!
Fantastic album - should be considered by anybody who simply wants to enjoy Del Amitri's classics.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Always enjoy Del Amitri tracks on the radio but don't really know the band so decided to try their greatest hits. Surprised how many tracks you know and love. Good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Love listening to the old tracks I remember from the Waking Hours album. This CD is even better as it has all the hits and some really great music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
One of the best albums I've bought in a while. Didn't realise just how many songs of theirs I absolutely love. Would highly recommend this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I reckon half of these are just timeless classics, and the song for Scotland's 1990s world cup campaign has to be the best such song ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
This is a nice CD with a good mix of songs and I enjoy listening to it in the car and in the background whilst doing the housework.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
Hugely underrated band, which is something of a crime. Beautiful songs, meaningful lyrics and a timelessness to the entire album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 18 October 2014
Enjoyable album. I bought it only knowing a couple of the tracks but have enjoyed hearing others with which I was not familiar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
Great collection of songs from a very underated band. This is my first Del Amitri purchase and it definitely wont be the last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Songs from 90s still sounds fresh first 7 tracks right at you great hooks. Very underated band up there with Crowded House.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.