Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A complete history of Del Amitri singles on one CD
This is a good way for a newcomer to Del Amitri (or an occasional fan) to collect all their best tracks on one disc. Long-time fans will already have 14 of these 17 tracks on the original albums. Only 3 of the songs haven't been previously released on one of the 5 albums which span this collection, from '89-'98. In other words, if there was a Del Amitri single you liked...
Published on 4 Dec 2001

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars remember liking these
Just a dull album, really wanted to like it but even the songs I recognised sounded dull.Would not even have it as background music
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Underated writer of melodic pop songs, 3 Jan 2010
By 
SA Brain (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This collection shows Del Amitri's talent as a performer and writer so underated in the UK - brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars remember liking these, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Del Amitri - Hatful Of Rain (MP3 Download)
Just a dull album, really wanted to like it but even the songs I recognised sounded dull.Would not even have it as background music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hugely underrated band, which is something of a crime. Beautiful songs, meaningful lyrics and a timelessness to the entire album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great listenening, 25 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. G. Upton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this for my husband who is a Del Amitri fan, he loves listening to it, so great for the fans,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lost and found, 9 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I originally bought this album a few years back but it was so good I kept lending it to friends and it obviously found a good home somewhere so I decided to buy it again.....and I'm still hooked on those wonderful songs. There is just something about the lyrics and melodies that makes me smile whenever I hear them. I can't tell you my favourite track because they are all great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just buy it !!!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was never really a Del Amitri fan ,I liked the occasional record of theirs I heard ,but never bought an album .Wow have I missed out ,from the very first song to the last , I can honestly say I love each and every one. Track 11 driving with the brakes on is so sad
and haunting.Unlike most groups ,it seems that every track comes from the heart and I shall now buy everything they ever did don't you miss out like I did ,just but it , you wont be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow what a great compilation of varied music and fabulous service from Amazon., 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant CD at a great price. I recieved it just before I went to see the band on their first tour for ten years. A real bonus as I only ordered it a few days before. I have hardly stopped playing it since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Del Amitri, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a nice CD with a good mix of songs and I enjoy listening to it in the car and in the background whilst doing the housework.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Del Amitri - Hatful Of Rain (MP3 Download)
I reckon half of these are just timeless classics, and the song for Scotland's 1990s world cup campaign has to be the best such song ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars del amitri, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ive got their first cd and this hatful of rain I like their music really well had their first cd for a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews