Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brillian Mixes
This album is the next big remix ting since Nine Inch Nails's "Further Down The Spiral". It has songs remixed by the likes of Charlie Clouser(Nine Inch Nails) and German Rockers Rammstein. It starts off with the brilliant track "Dragula", (of which one remix is on "The Matrix OST"). And also contains remixes of the track...
Published on 25 Mar 2000

versus
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the remix's just don't do it for me at all.
i thought i would buyt a rob zombie album cos i've heard their stuff and i liked it but as soon as i heard this i realised i'd bought the wrong album (i shoulkd have bought hill billy deluxe). The dance/techno theme really grates me and is a massive let down compared to the original 'living dead girl' and 'demonoid phenomenon'
Published on 5 Oct 2000 by supermike@lineone.net


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brillian Mixes, 25 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This album is the next big remix ting since Nine Inch Nails's "Further Down The Spiral". It has songs remixed by the likes of Charlie Clouser(Nine Inch Nails) and German Rockers Rammstein. It starts off with the brilliant track "Dragula", (of which one remix is on "The Matrix OST"). And also contains remixes of the track "Superbeast" which is on "End Of Days OST". This is a must, even if it is only to play at a halloween party!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Probably not one for the fans, 9 Mar 2007
I really enjoy this CD, contrary to other opinions on this website. I would stand by my point it's probably not one for hardcore rob zombie fans (as it's pretty techno/industrial), but coming from an industrial fans point of view i actually prefer the remixes to his normal music. It has strong elements of both, and some of the remixes are better than others (Dragula and How to make a monster), but if you have a varied taste in music - I.e. not just metal - then you should enjoy this CD!

It's also a bit of a grower, so give it a chance and you'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars arcane stuff, 3 Sep 2000
By A Customer
Rob Zombie - American Made Music to Strip By: Really really loud, metal music with a techno edge. Very different, very good especially Dragula and Superbeast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars zombie power, 21 Nov 2010
By 
P. J. Pyke (norwich uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this album rocks.paced powerfull and so good in the car.have all white zombi and rob albums.at first i could not get my head around his voice then one day it all came together and next feb i'm off to see him live.this album is fast paced danceable and will get into your head.check out his other stuff.he knocked ramstein off my current favorite band position.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the remix's just don't do it for me at all., 5 Oct 2000
i thought i would buyt a rob zombie album cos i've heard their stuff and i liked it but as soon as i heard this i realised i'd bought the wrong album (i shoulkd have bought hill billy deluxe). The dance/techno theme really grates me and is a massive let down compared to the original 'living dead girl' and 'demonoid phenomenon'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Rocks!, 21 Nov 2000
By 
phazcoach@aol.com (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
I first heard Rob Zombie on the Matrix soundtrack, and loved Dragula! Then I heard one of their songs on MI 2, and loved that too! There isn't a single song on the album that falls below their amazing standard! Go buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really great album, 3 Aug 2007
By 
i would recommend this album to anyone who has a more diverse taste in music than just metal or rock or whatever. this album is not for the closed minded, which metal fans invariably are.
not for little boys who have the opinion:, "highly suprised that Rammstein (A cool industrial metal band) actually helped remix the awsome songs into such rubbish!"

(A cool industrial metal band)?......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This isn't metal, it's techno!, 25 July 2005
Rob Zombie has done some brilliant music, my favourite tracks being Living dead Girl, Dragula and Superbeast. But this album is nothing but cheap dance remixes that sound nothing like the actual songs! I'm highly suprised that Rammstein (A cool industrial metal band) actually helped remix the awsome songs into such rubbish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews