Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eassssy
There is no denying that Lionel Richie is a superstar in the soul music genre.
A lot of soul fans will disagree with this statement as Richie has become very middle of the road with his more recent music. Even some of the songs on this set will have soul boys turning up there noses.
"Back To Front" has tracks on it which will be forever marked as "Classic". Some...
Published on 17 Jun 2004 by V. Ryan

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inconsistent audio quality
I have liked Lionel's songs since young, and this compilation contains most of those which i prefer, but sadly the sound quality on this disc ranges from quite okay to downright atrocious! Especially track 7 "Endless Love", in my opinion one of the best songs here, but it sounds like a 64kbps mp3 file!
Published on 12 Nov 2011 by whyeme


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great songs, 23 April 2009
This review is from: Back To Front (MP3 Download)
My Mum had this on tape years ago and I was pleased to be able to download it for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 22 Mar 2007
This review is from: Back To Front (Audio CD)
A previous reviewer made mention of the absence of 'Dancing on The Ceiling'. Didn't really notice it when you have old hits such as Hello, Penny Lover, Say You Say Me, Three Times a Lady and practically the rest of the album save 'Do It To Me', 'My Destiny' and Love Oh Love. The latter really turbo boosts an already rocket powered album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every track a joy to listen to, 26 Feb 2000
By 
Mr. Steve Chapman (Dartford, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Back To Front (Audio CD)
I bought this cd because I liked a few of his songs, after listening to it once I realised I knew and loved every song and it really is a joy to listen to.
Great to listen to in the car after a stressful day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great buy!, 28 Aug 2003
By 
Kurt A. Johnson (Marseilles, IL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Back To Front (Audio CD)
[One CD, with a running time of 50 minutes] This collection includes the very best of the golden voice of Lionel Richie. Featuring such greats as All Night Long and Three Times A Lady, it’s a real treat. (Actually, I could have just listed all the songs, they’re all great!) My missing favorite would be Dancing On The Ceiling, but that’s a minor quibble. The paperwork contains some great black-and-white pictures, along with the words to the songs. This is a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars everything great., 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Front (Audio CD)
brill, everything great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Front (MP3 Download)
A blast from the past
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music for your mind, 25 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Back To Front (Audio CD)
I heard this album at a friend's house one night, after remembering a couple of the tracks from years ago. What wasn't immediately obvious is that most of the tracks have been re-recorded in a more modern style, and done very well too.
I listen to this album late at night, or with a certain special person in mind... like I said in the title of this review - it's good music for your mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars back to front, 24 Jan 2013
By 
Edward Stoker "eds" (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Front (Audio CD)
was sold as new but cd was scratched & 1st track stuck,so have to jump to next track,but for price ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome purchase - wow., 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Front (Audio CD)
Purchase received as ordered, and in prestine conditiion. I am very impressed. Wil definitely come back for more stuff. One satisfied customer....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Front (Audio CD)
I bought this a replacement CD as previous copy was lost/lent to a friend and never returned. arrived promptly and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Back To Front
Back To Front by Lionel Richie
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews