Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2013
Many many classic tracks.
80's anthems.
Well worth a listen time and time again.
What a great sound.
Reminds me of a long time ago in Salford.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Apparently I have ti right a review. The item arrived quick and works. That's on the plus side ! The downside is - why does amazon treat workers like slaves and pay a discretionary amount in TAXES? I work hard and pay all my dues. It has never occurred to me to look for loopholes to pay less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
I bought this as I didn't have any Smiths albums and wanted a "best of" type album and this fits the bill perfectly.

I'm sure the Smiths pure fans would have more to say but I love this album. It's just what I wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
What a superb collection of tracks from the best band ever to come out of Manchester. That is a fine compliment from a rival man from " the pool "
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
For Mozza and Smiths fans of all ages, a delightful retrospective album of sounds bringing back the gladioli days of the 80s! Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Great that crafted song writing with considered lyrics resurfaced so soon after the punk-thrashing daze of the late 70s, fun though they were!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
You get a lot for your money with this album... it has the ability to strip away the years and brings on the nostalgia for it's time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
I had the LPs and the mixing was not the best. Worth downloading even if you have the originals. Includes all the usual favourites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)