Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes melancholia seem pleasant.
This soundtrack captures the melancholia of the film spectaculiarly without bringing you down. The energy of 'chase' performed on early synthesizers is a stirring introduction to this epic film. Composer Moroder captures the essence of the story and his music is interesting by itself as it is early synthesized sounds, quite experimental at the time this was recorded...
Published on 23 July 2004 by in_time

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointing trip down memory lane
Great film seen several times. I am a big fan of all early eighties electronic music (and just renewed Kraftwerk CDs - brilliant) but Express is a bit too Rolf Harris on his stylophone.
Published on 30 Mar 2010 by Christopher Stace


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes melancholia seem pleasant., 23 July 2004
By 
in_time (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Midnight Express (Audio CD)
This soundtrack captures the melancholia of the film spectaculiarly without bringing you down. The energy of 'chase' performed on early synthesizers is a stirring introduction to this epic film. Composer Moroder captures the essence of the story and his music is interesting by itself as it is early synthesized sounds, quite experimental at the time this was recorded. There is a blues number 'Istanbul Blues' sung by David Castle in Traditional blues style and there is the piano solo 'Loves theme' accompanied by early synth strings. Overall great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great soundtrack, 21 Jun 2010
This review is from: Midnight Express (Audio CD)
I owned this for years on audio cassette, one of Moroders best soundtracks. I remember renting the film from my local video shop in the mid 80's on RCA Columbia (New World Video, I still miss the shop) it made a powerful impression on me, especially the music. I think its ripe for a brand new release by someone like film score monthy/intrada (are you listening?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Midnight Express Is Coming!, 20 May 2009
By 
J. Thompson "Willingale" (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Midnight Express (Audio CD)
This is a great film soundtrack, although I chose to programme out some tracks.
Let's consider the one's which I keep, Chase is a wonderful mix of fear and excitment and nearly as good is Love's Theme,(Theme From) Midnight Express and the closer again (Theme From) Midnight Express, this time with a vocal from Chris Bennett.
It you like film music, this is one to keep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great title song., 11 April 2013
By 
M. D. Green - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midnight Express (Audio CD)
This has a great title song which is why i bought it and it goes on for about 10 mins. The rest........not so much, but still worth buying for that great first song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still good, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midnight Express (Audio CD)
If you have seen the film as most people have, this is great for sticking on and imagining the scenes. Great and still fresh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Took me back to the film, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midnight Express (Audio CD)
Wanted this for the chase but forgot how good the rest of it was. Now I want to see the film again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointing trip down memory lane, 30 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Midnight Express (Audio CD)
Great film seen several times. I am a big fan of all early eighties electronic music (and just renewed Kraftwerk CDs - brilliant) but Express is a bit too Rolf Harris on his stylophone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Midnight Express (Soundtrack)
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews