Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cover- and excellent service from Amazon
No problems with any downloads from Amazon on a Mac where I am, and this song makes it sweeter. A great cover of an absolutely great song. DRM free and MP3 format. Fantastic!
Published on 7 Dec 2008 by Paul Munro

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars How to ruin a classic song
This cover is really bad. I don't know what happened to her voice when she sang this. It sounds if she has stomach ache. She's a really talented singer and I love most of her songs. But the original version is better.
Published on 8 Jun 2011 by Musicmaniac


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cover- and excellent service from Amazon, 7 Dec 2008
By 
Paul Munro "hndpaul" (Northants) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run [Clean] (MP3 Download)
No problems with any downloads from Amazon on a Mac where I am, and this song makes it sweeter. A great cover of an absolutely great song. DRM free and MP3 format. Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some of these comments about the song and the site....., 15 Dec 2008
By 
M. G. Bradshaw "Postdog" (Essex England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Run [Clean] (MP3 Download)
amaze me!

This song has the distinction of being the first ever song I have ever paid for and downloaded, as I fervently hate Itunes and the way they want to control your music. It is also significant because I have never liked Leona Lewis, but this song has just grown on me. I know nothing of the original version, and I have read and heard the comments about "ruining it" but if that is true, then let her ruin a few more because I love it.

As for the site, I have had no problems at all - people who complain of slow downloads etc must have something wrong at their end. I can see myself buying a lot of stuff on here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Run - Leona Lewis, 4 Dec 2008
By 
K. L. Hopwood (Plymouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Run [Clean] (MP3 Download)
Brilliant cover of Snow Patrol's Run. Leona makes it her own. Great to see unprotected cheap downloads on Amazon. Watch out iTunes, you will be the losers!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angel, 7 Feb 2009
By 
H. Johnson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run [Clean] (MP3 Download)
Run This single is fantastic to listen to, Leona has a great voice, and I hope she does NOT get side tracked in what she does best , I think she has a voice of an Angel. The Amazon site was so easy to use, and so easy to download, so as Arni would say, Ile B Back.........H.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great track, 27 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run [Clean] (MP3 Download)
I love this track, so good to be able to just have one track as opposed to buying a whole album. Excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Run, 27 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run [Clean] (MP3 Download)
Good song from Leona Lewis, she never lets us down with her singing. I would recommend this to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cover from Snow Patrol's original song. Fantastic voice!, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run [Clean] (MP3 Download)
What an interesting and very different cover from Snow Patrol's original song. Fantastic voice!
Very catchy tune. Fine arrangements as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars uplifting song, 15 Dec 2013
By 
A. Knight - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run [Clean] (MP3 Download)
I find this song and music so uplifting and Leona has such feeling and pitch with each word I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great voice, great lyrics, 3 Dec 2013
By 
C. R. Taylor "Cat Taylor" (Caithness, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Run [Clean] (MP3 Download)
I love this song having heard many choirs sing it but Leona Lewis does it great justice. It holds lots of memories happy and sad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great way to buy music, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run [Clean] (MP3 Download)
This is a great way to buy music and the quality is great.
I just needed a few songs for my wedding so this was fast and effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Run [Clean]
Run [Clean] by Leona Lewis
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews