Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More tracks, but poorer sound quality !!
I have the original album, but decided to buy this newer version for the bonus tracks and the DVD. I loved the track 'Run' so thought it was worth buying this album just for that track alone. I also thought the sound quality may have been touched up.

The good news is the bonus tracks are brilliant even though there are only 3 and the DVD is also very nice...
Published on 15 Feb 2009 by decoded

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good, some boring.
Some fantastic songs but also some which weren't so interesting. After one play, the cd went to the charity shop.
Published 24 days ago by Mrs. Cynthia Kno


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More tracks, but poorer sound quality !!, 15 Feb 2009
By 
decoded (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
I have the original album, but decided to buy this newer version for the bonus tracks and the DVD. I loved the track 'Run' so thought it was worth buying this album just for that track alone. I also thought the sound quality may have been touched up.

The good news is the bonus tracks are brilliant even though there are only 3 and the DVD is also very nice addition two.

The bad news is compared to the original album the sound seems flatter. You wouldn't notice it unless you compare the albums straight after each other. The vocals on the original sound clearer and more vibrant in my opinion. The difference isn't massive, but I can tell a change.

So really, apart from the disappointing sound quality, this album is worth the extra dosh for the bonus tracks and DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 number ones speaks for itself, 2 Jan 2010
By 
mday "Mike Day" (Southend, England) - See all my reviews
Leona Lewis stormed onto the music world back in 2006 with her Christmas number 1 'A Moment Like This'. Then about 11 months later she continued an actual CAREER (something only achieved by xfactor singers Will Young, Alex Burke, JLS and Leona) with 'Bleeding Love', coming straight in at number 1. Then she nicked snow patrols lyrics and released 'Run' which again got to number one. Plus, the album topped the billboard 200. That's quite hard to do.

This is enough (probably not but i don't want to write any more) to show you that i like the album and that leona is exteremly popular with everyone else. I will conclude by scoring her songs as it seem everyone else has (out of 10);

1. Bleeding Love 10
2. Whatever It Takes 8
3. Homeless 9
4. Better In Time 9
5. Yesterday 9
6. Take A Bow 8
7. I Will Be 8
8. Angel 9
9. Here I Am 7
10. I'm You 9
11. The Best You Never Had 10
12. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face 9
13. Footprints In The Sand 10
14. A Moment Like This 10
15. Forgive Me 9
16. Misses Glass 9
17. Run 11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leona Lewis Spirit, 2 Feb 2009
By 
N. Delaney "Delgirl" (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Exactly what I wanted, came on time. Leona is a brilliant recording artist. I am so pleased that I supported her throughout the X Factor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spirit the Deluxe Edition Leona Lewis, 3 Feb 2009
By 
Keith Stokeld (Durham England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Every track is sensational
Desreves to be played in its entirity on any medium
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This album is beautiful., 3 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. L. Irvine "LouIrvine" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The perfect cd for nights in. Its a very calming album. I'm really enjoying it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Some good, some boring., 7 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some fantastic songs but also some which weren't so interesting. After one play, the cd went to the charity shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leona, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Leona also x factor but a winner of the comp & I just knew from the early rounds she would win what a voice great star now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Leona, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Daughter loved this album and has many of her hits, the bonus tracts are also very good listening. Well worth the money and a great idea as a gist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this from Leona Lewis, I would recommend it. I now have three of her albums. Love her voice. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spirit
Spirit by Leona Lewis
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews