Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great single, great b-sides
Barcode: 5099952094200

The 2nd single from Kylie's brilliant 10th album, X - Wow is more typical of Kylie's trademark sound than 2 Hearts but is equally amazing. A funky slice of dance-pop perfection it comes complete with a neon-tastic video which randomly isn't included on this disc when you would kinda expect that of a CD 2.

And just like 2...
Published on 18 Feb. 2008 by L. Green

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK
We all know that "WOW" is amazing, but im sure the only reason for purchasing this is for the b-side, the karen poole penned, "Cherry Bomb." Its the type of song that sounds good, but you forget the tune of it WHILE YOU ARE LISTENING TO IT. But def. a worthy purchase for hardcore fans.
Published on 7 Mar. 2008 by Ryan Mcnally


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great single, great b-sides, 18 Feb. 2008
By 
L. Green "Feltano" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wow CD2 (Audio CD)
Barcode: 5099952094200

The 2nd single from Kylie's brilliant 10th album, X - Wow is more typical of Kylie's trademark sound than 2 Hearts but is equally amazing. A funky slice of dance-pop perfection it comes complete with a neon-tastic video which randomly isn't included on this disc when you would kinda expect that of a CD 2.

And just like 2 Hearts, the Wow single has some of the best b-sides Kylie has ever come up with. Do It Again and Carried Away are fast, fun, catchy and super-camp - 2 excellent new songs to add to Kylie's already formiddable back catalogue of pop tunes.

The Death Metal Disco Scene Mix of Wow is worth a mention too. While i think the MSTRKRFT remix which is on the 12" and digital download version of the single is probably the best mix of Wow - this one comes a close second. A very clever and original reworking of the song it's got a great bassline and some fun sounds to it.

Basically, Kylie's Wow single as a package is just like her, fun and amazing to the max!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wow CD2 (Audio CD)
This is amazing single! One of my favorite Kylie's songs and this CD contains 2 cool B-Sides - Carried Away & Do It Again, I love it! Also, I like Wow (Death Metal Scene Remix), very catchy! Kylie is the goddess of pop! <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 22 Jan. 2008
This review is from: Wow CD1 (Audio CD)
Wow is the 2nd single from the album X and it's one of the best tracks from that album this should be #1 10/10 must buy! also look out for kylie's new single the one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wowowowOW, 20 Feb. 2008
This review is from: Wow CD2 (Audio CD)
Pop at its best. It's likely nothing will ever quite match Can't Get You Out Of My Head in terms of sheer brilliance, but at least Wow is a step up from most of the mainstream offerings out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW...but why no IN MY ARMS for the UK?, 31 Jan. 2008
By 
Mr. D. K. Smith "cabal101" (nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wow CD2 (Audio CD)
love this track off the "X" album, although was hoping this would be a summer release as its alot more disco pop than the rest of the album. as for the album... its a great creative album with lots to chew on... as for sales of the album let the record company worry about that... just enjoy it for what it is... an excellent pop album.

why is the rest of europe etc... getting "IN MY ARMS" as a single instead?
pull your finger out EMI...stop messing the fans around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow Wow Wow, 20 Feb. 2008
This review is from: Wow CD1 (Audio CD)
An excellant song that I always have on repeat. One of the best songs on her X album. This is Kylie at her best. I can't wait to see her in concert. On a different note the video to accompanies the song was not her best. But this certainly makes her album. It shows she's back on top form. This should have been her first release from the X album. Followed by 2 Hearts.
This song is upbeat. A go anywhere song that will have you on your feet dancing.
5 Star*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow! indeed miss kyles!, 28 Feb. 2008
By 
Mr. Nathan Armstrong - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wow CD1 (Audio CD)
without doubt the stand out track from the album and should have been the first single cos it would have been ever huger than it will be now it is released!

has been in the uk top 40 for many weeks on download sales alone!

its a killer of dance/pop track and the best she has done for years!

an unmissable kylie track!!! with a unreleased track on as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The amazing Kylie is on to a winner with this track, 22 Feb. 2008
By 
L. Green "Feltano" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wow CD1 (Audio CD)
Barcode: 5099952094002

Wow is the 2nd single from Kylie's brilliant 10th album, X - It's more typical of Kylie's trademark sound than 2 Hearts but is equally amazing. A funky slice of dance-pop perfection it comes complete with a neon-tastic video. Kylie looks gorgeous on the cover of the CD and this single would make a great addition to the collection of Kylie and pop music fans alike. She'll have you singing WowWowWowWowWow all day long!

Cherry Bomb is an awesome b-side, a classic Bloodshy & Avant production with all the trademarks of their typical epic electro sound. This is hypnotic, deliciously sensual and just keeps getting better and better with each listen. Great name for a song too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Mar. 2015
By 
Carl (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wow CD2 (Audio CD)
Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW...but why no IN MY ARMS for the UK?, 31 Jan. 2008
By 
Mr. D. K. Smith "cabal101" (nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wow CD1 (Audio CD)
love this track off the "X" album, although was hoping this would be a summer release as its alot more disco pop than the rest of the album. as for the album... its a great creative album with lots to chew on... as for sales of the album let the record company worry about that... just enjoy it for what it is... an excellent pop album.

why is the rest of europe etc... getting "IN MY ARMS" as a single instead?
pull your finger out EMI...stop messing the fans around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wow (Remixes) [EP]
Wow (Remixes) [EP] by Kylie Minogue
Buy MP3 Album£4.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews