Customer Reviews


17 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 11 Nov. 2001
By 
I have had the original 12" vinyl LP since 1974 - it is getting a bit scratchy lately, and this CD contains every song on the original album plus ten more !!
Nat's voice like warm chocolate, and the impeccable control of Dean's friendly voice coupled with a perfect choice of songs really conjures up the Christmas feeling better than any other album I have ever heard, and that makes this THE album that everybody should have in their collection.
The only down side - some bright spark at the recording company has seen fit to substitute Nat's hit recording of 'The Christmas Song' with an inferior recording. Nat still sings it beautifully, but why oh why do they do it ???
Apart from that, this is the best Christmas album of them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quintessential Christmas Record, 6 Dec. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas with Nat (Audio CD)
This is excellent; pure bliss. Christmas starts here:Nat King Cole and Dean Martin, the ultimate in smooth. Turn the over lights off; switch the Christmas Tree lights on and turn up the music. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas CD, 29 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best Christmas CD of it's time. This CD takes me back to being a kid and enjoying the fun and laughter of Christmas.
I would recommend this CD to EVERYONE for Christmas, as there are classic tracks like 'Winter Wonderland' for adults, to catchy songs for kids, such as 'The Happiest Christmas Tree'

This CD will bring a smile to all at Christmas as you play it in the background. I say a MUST HAVE for Christmas!!

ENJOY - and Merry Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL, 11 Dec. 2012
I used to listen to this when I was a child and as my own daughter was growing up this was played every year as we put the christmas tree up. My daughter is now 24 and she still listens to it every Christmas. She says that Christmas just would not be Christmas if this was not played. In fact she text me only the other day to say that she had been listening to the CD whilst driving to work. You cannot beat all these lovely old classics. A sheer and absolute joy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas with Nat & Dean, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My all time favourite Christmas CD. Bought this copy for my son, who now lives abroad,as from when he was a small child,we played it every Christmas morning whilst opening presents and still do. If you haven't got it in your collection order it now!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas songs of old, 4 Feb. 2011
By 
Bond (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Nat And Dean (MP3 Download)
Christmas With Nat And DeanI was looking for a CD/MP3 download for replacing a vynl record I had on tape and this was only Nat king Cole - so getting Dean Martin as well was a real bonus. Great voices from the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best christmas album ever, 5 Dec. 2010
i bought this album a few years ago now, and no matter how scratched up my cd maybe now, i still bring it out every year as it makes me feel so festive and is the best christmas album ever in my eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB!, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for mum and she loves it. Had similar on Vinyl years ago so nice to have it replaces with up to date CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
heared this playing at some ones house so had to buy it love both of these singers my favorite cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas in a CD, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Mum used to have this CD on at Christmas and it is an old fashioned Christmas in a CD that is homely and warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Christmas With Nat And Dean
Christmas With Nat And Dean by Nat King Cole And Dean Martin
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews