Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2011
These are the third set of filters purchased from Zeikos. As with previous purchases delivery was within three days of ordering - which I consider by todays general standard delivery as pretty good. They come in a leather case , lined and with three compartments which offers pretty good protection whilst in course of delivery and when carried in camera bags etc. They do the job required of them. There are more expensive filters on the market. Many with internationally known names. However at this price if they break they can easily be replaced without breaking the bank. In addition of course rather the filtes got destroyed than the lense of the camera. Having a number of cameras including a DSLR these are worth a purchase.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2010
Found them really hard to use. The depth of thread is so shallow that it takes a few minutes fiddling around to get them to screw on correctly. Had plenty of filters and these are the only ones I've ever had any trouble with.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2012
Tried the polarizer filter very briefly against a more expensive Hoya CIR-PL and have to say my preference in picture ambiance/colour depth is the Zeikos. Build quality between the two is almost the same the Hoya just coming out on top but really not by much. The other two filters in the pack are fixed rings, the polarizer filters in both cases can allow rotation once attached to the lens

For a good quality filter at an incredible price and with a protective case for all three filters it's a fantastic deal.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
I was very impressed at the time it took to dispatch the product I ordered on the Friday evening it was dispatched Saturday morning and was delivered on the Monday morning even though it was expected to be delivered on the following Friday I would recommend this company to buy from to anybody. The product itself is rubbish even for a beginner photographer and useless I only use the uv filter not so it protects my lens from if because my lens has a if protector built in but it means I have some protection if anything touches it because it is easier to clean this filter than the lens itself. The polarizer is a useful as a chocolate watch in the desert and doesn't do anything of use. And the fluorescent filter I don't know what it is good for mainly because like the polarizer it is pointless. In other reviews they say it is good value for money but it really isn't I would still feel fobbed off it it was free. In conclusion the only usefully filter is the uv one and not for its desired purpose. Basically avoid this product like the plague.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2012
Don't let the cheap price put you off - these are superb filters, really high quality for a low price.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2012
The title says it all. Shoddy construction. Used while whale-watching off Cape Cod, the outer section just fell off the lens and into the sea, leaving the other section still screwed in (and useless of course).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Very pleased for the money, the Polariser is very handy. For the money a very handy set in a nice little case! Fits perfect on my Sony HX300 Bridge Camera!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Bought this set primarily for the polarising filter. Set comes in handy travel case but so far i have not noticed much effect from the polarising filter.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2011
These were of a good standard. I mainly use them to create a vignette around my images, but they do their job. Good buy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Good simple product that even makes the mother in laws wrinkles stand out that little bit more!
I do like that..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.