Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sir Cliff's golden period a 'musical autobiography'
40 GOLDEN GREATS was the first definitive compilation to gather Cliff Richard's biggest hits from his first three decades in music upon its initial release in 1978. This collection can also be observed as a musical autobiography of sorts, tracing his growth as a vocalist while remaining essentially the same.
Disc 1 features his rock 'n' roll years from 1958 to...
Published on 16 July 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
The tone is a bit up and down
Published 1 month ago by karen cross


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MUSIC that stands the test of time, 16 Nov. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Golden Greats (Audio CD)
I bought this as a birthday present for my husband, he plays it whilst cooking . Has the best of Cliff Richard and is timeless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, even for us non fanatics, 7 Oct. 2013
By 
M. Crawford (Isle of Arran, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Golden Greats (MP3 Download)
I like Cliff but have never been a huge fan. I downloaded this album simply for the memories it would invoke. I wasn't disappointed, I really enjoyed listening to him. Wasn't distracted by his 'dancing'. Yeah realky enjoyed it. Guess that's why he stayed at the top for do long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Found what I was looking for, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Golden Greats (Audio CD)
I grew up in the 80's listening to my older siblings music. There were a few that I really liked but didn't know the name of the song or artist. I recently found out that Cliff Richard sang 1 of my favourites and as I like some of his other songs decided to get the cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't be beaten, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Golden Greats (Audio CD)
You just cannot get all of Sir Cliff's greatest hits on one album so there are many and this has all the older classics on it like Living Doll, The Young Ones, Do You Wanna Dance etc. One of many excellent albums by the king of music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OK he wins....., 5 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Golden Greats (Audio CD)
My sister owns this album on vinyl. It's a brilliant and comprehensive collection of Cliffs best stuff. I went off Cliff for a while (30 years) but now I've bought it on CD. nuff said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memory Lane definately!, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Golden Greats (Audio CD)
Really enjoyed these two discs. They are marvellous to have playing while I do the housework, keeps me cheerful and active. [and at nearly seventy, that's not to be sneezed at!]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forty Golden Greats, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Golden Greats (Audio CD)
I prefer Cliff with the older material as here in this double album, some great songs not all that modern stuff of today, long live Cliff last of the legends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great LP/ now CD Bought this item so as to update the Vinyl copy, 9 Jan. 2014
By 
Freedom2m0soe "Raymond G Baxter" (Troon, South Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Golden Greats (Audio CD)
Bought this item so as to update the vinyl copy as who has a record deck these days! Why I remember my first Magnetic cartridge Garrard SP25 MKII amazes me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD COLLECTION OF THE MANY YEARS OF CLIFF, 6 Nov. 2013
By 
E. Beauchamp (Bracknell Berks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Golden Greats (Audio CD)
I DONT LOVE IT FOR FIVE STARS BUT I LIKE IT FOR FOUR STARS.CLIFF IS NOT MY FAVOURITE SINGER BUT HE ALWAYS SINGS A SONG VERY WELL AND ANY TYPE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One for a rainy day at Wimbledon, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Golden Greats (Audio CD)
He's one of those things you don't want to like but over the decades he made some really good pop songs, especially in the earlier days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

40 Golden Greats
40 Golden Greats by Cliff Richard
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews