Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of Thomas
My daughter absolutely loves Thomas the Tank Engine and this is the best way to enjoy it, in nice bite size chunks of 8 minutes at a time. There are loads of stories with so many different engines to fall in love with. This series features the 'traditional' Thomas without the Hero lead animation which for me has ruined the concept of Thomas for me....

Saying...
Published on 4 Mar. 2010 by Mr. M. L. Hawes

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not as image
I was mislead when buying this disc the dvd arrived and was nothing like the image its the thomas as show on tv now and not thomas from the ringo star era
Published on 1 July 2012 by chrissy rossy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of Thomas, 4 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. M. L. Hawes "Mitchmusic" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - Classic Collection - Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter absolutely loves Thomas the Tank Engine and this is the best way to enjoy it, in nice bite size chunks of 8 minutes at a time. There are loads of stories with so many different engines to fall in love with. This series features the 'traditional' Thomas without the Hero lead animation which for me has ruined the concept of Thomas for me....

Saying that my little one loves Hero of the Rails....

However back to this series, there are loads of great stories, and plenty of traditional characters and some new ones too. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thomas Classic collection series 9 DVD, 9 Aug. 2010
By 
R. Waller "REW" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - Classic Collection - Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great collection of DVD's which both my two year old grandchildren absolutely love. The music is lively and the songs are great to sing along to although somewhat embarrassingly addictive for adults. I felt it didn't deserve a higher rating primarily because it has several annoying features not associated with the stories themselves. Firstly there is a long lead in advertising other DVD's which is impossible to skip although you can fast forward through some parts of it. Selection of the various stories is also not intuitive and this could easily be rectified by giving some instructions on the DVD. If these two anomalies could be corrected I would rate this product higher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good old Thomas, 26 Feb. 2010
By 
M. Clark "purple haze" (Leicestershire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - Classic Collection - Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
It's hard to go wrong with a Thomas the Tank Engine dvd. and this is certainly a winner with my grandson (18 mongths),by now I can quote the scripts from end to end, but he still finds it entertaining!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Series 9, 15 May 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - Classic Collection - Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
Who can't love Thomas & his cheeky little friends? As with some of the other Thomas & Friends complete series DVD's when you click on "Play All" the episodes are not in order. While this is not a massive problem I just thought I would mention it. Below is a list of the episodes as ordered on the DVD.

Episode 2 – Thomas and the Rainbow, 4 September 2005
Episode 6 – Respect for Gordon, 18 September 2005
Episode 5 – Molly's Special Special, 18 September 2005
Episode 4 – "Mighty Mac, 11 September 2005
Episode 3 – Thomas' Milkshake Muddle, 11 September 2005
Episode 1 – Percy and the Oil Painting, 4 September 2005
Episode 7 – Thomas and the Birthday Picnic, 25 September 2005
Episode 12 – Toby Feels Left Out, 9 October 2005
Episode 21 – Bold and Brave, 11 November 2005
Episode 8 – Tuneful Toots, 25 September 2005
Episode 26 – Flour Power, 25 November 2005
Episode 10 – Rheneas and the Dinosaur, 2 October 2005
Episode 16 – Henry and the Flagpole, 21 October 2005
Episode 11 – Thomas and the New Engine, 9 October 2005
Episode 17 – Emily Knows Best, 28 October 2005
Episode 19 – Thomas' New Trucks, 4 November 2005
Episode 14 – The Magic Lamp, 16 October 2005
Episode 9 – Thomas and the Toy Shop, 2 October 2005
Episode 23 – Saving Edward, 18 November 2005
Episode 13 – Thomas Tries His Best, 16 October 2005
Episode 20 – Duncan and the Old Mine, 4 November 2005
Episode 18 – Thomas' Day Off, 28 October 2005
Episode 25 – Keeping Up with James, 25 November 2005
Episode 15 – Thomas and the Statue, 21 October 2005
Episode 22 – Skarloey the Brave, 11 November 2005
Episode 24 – Thomas and the Golden Eagle, 18 November 2005
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All Aboard for more adventures, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - Classic Collection - Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
The World's Favourite little Blue Tank Engine is back for another series of adventures. Join Thomas and all his friends on the Island of Sodor, and watch Thomas and his friends getting on and out of various scrapes, trips and adventures. Ideal for School age children, they'll love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smashing, 5 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - Classic Collection - Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
Great fun for my little boy of 18 months who will no doubt continue loving it for the next few years. Great theme tune, well voiced by Michael Angelis, lovely stories that are well paced for little one (and Dad). Good value at under a fiver too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thomas DVD, 17 Feb. 2010
By 
E. Torrens (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - Classic Collection - Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
Classic collection of Thomas stories. I prefer the more recent series that are currently showing on TV as more voices and better animated, but I am not the one watching it day in day out and my son loves it! great value as loads of episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas the Tank Engine for the modern child, 6 April 2009
By 
S. Bass (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - Classic Collection - Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
Call me a philistine, but I much prefer the more recent incarnations of Thomas. The old storylines, theme tune and Ringo Starr narration were dire. Thomas series 8 and on drags the old characters screaming into the 21st century.

I was very relieved that, unlike some other compilation DVDs we've had, this one plays the full new theme song (Engine Roll Call) at the end of each episode. My 3 year old is waiting eagerly for it so he can sing along lustily. Like the series 8 DVD, you can't skip the trailers at the beginning, which is a bit annoying. But there's only 2 of them, they are at least Bob the Builder (could be worse) & you can fast forward visually through them.

All in all, outstanding value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 18 Nov. 2009
By 
Linda Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - Classic Collection - Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is very good value. My friends little boy who is 2 and a half loves to watch this. He is Catalan and can understand and speak very good English and really enjoys Thomas and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back memories, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - Classic Collection - Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
Have watched Thomas with my children on VHS many years ago
Now buying them on DVD for our young grandson.
He enjoys watching them when he comes to our house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas & Friends - Classic Collection - Series 9 [DVD]
£5.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews