Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This set of lens filters is a MUST have for people with the Canon EOS cameras that can hold a 58mm filters. While they aren't the filters that are the "fun" type which would add sepia and monochrome tints to your photography, they do help solve some common photography dilemmas.

The flourescent filter will help your lens adjust to the light so that you aren't plagued with problems such as flourescent lighting ruining the exposure of your pictures, the UV filter helps not only to filter out sunlight and decrease the chances of lens flares, but also helps to protect your main lense from UV damage (this one, my father leaves on his EOS ALL the time to protect it). The Polarizer helps lower/increase the polarity on your pictures so that skies come out a little bluer, or grass comes out a little greener, twisting the filter while on your camera will darken and lighten the exposure accordingly which is incredibly helpful for various weather conditions, for helping pick up faint clouds in the sky or various other minute details.

All in all, for the price, this is a filter set you really can't be without, amateur or not.
0Comment|67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2009
I originally purchased a set of these filters for my Sony a300 with excellent results, so when a family member was given a Canon PowerShot SX10 IS, he also made this purchase with the same excellent results! The polarizing filter does not have quite the same action as more expensive products, but works equally as well! (Before these filters can be used on the SX10 an adaptor will need to be purchased from "Lensmate")
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2010
I am only a beginner with a Canon EOS 450D, but I have found these filters to be of good quality and price. Not sure I'll need to use the FL filter much as most digi cams (inc mine) have AWB etc these days, however the UV (for picture quality and cheap lens protection) and the PL (awesome sky and cloud photos among others) will see good use in the coming years... :)
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2011
I was a little surprised to read some of the negative reviews for this item. I received mine today and would definitely agree with the fact that this is an excellent starter kit for those with a Canon EOS 58mm Digital SLR. I personally own a Canon 400d, which I have had for ages and not done much with. These filters fit great and do their job. The CPL filter is a must for any digital photographer, particularly for landscapes. Overall, really good for the price.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2009
bargain bargain 5 star very well put to gether and good cotainer box[small carrying case]
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
The filters are very good, I have taken some stunning shots with them and I feel they are value for money, why spend a large of money, when these do a fantastic job!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2011
Wow im new to using SLR's and i heard that some filters can bring down image quality but with these it made the image better, i would recommend this to anyone starting out or pro, its best value for £10.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2010
Bought this for the UV filter, which is great - can't complain; and for the price of other UV filters, you get 3, and a case to put them in. Good fit on the lens (canon 500d 18-55 stock). At worst, this is a good lens protector - it's worth the money for that alone.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2009
The three filters do what they say they do and are very good value for money compared to having to buy them individually. So it's good for someone like me who is learning the basics of a digital SLR. The cleaning kit is a bonus, so all in all fairly good.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
any one who is just starting out with photography this is a great buy for the price and the quality is pretty good aswell, just remember to research how to use the filters properly like your polarizer which is a great filter if used properly.;)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)