Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set
I am only a beginner with a Canon EOS 450D, but I have found these filters to be of good quality and price. Not sure I'll need to use the FL filter much as most digi cams (inc mine) have AWB etc these days, however the UV (for picture quality and cheap lens protection) and the PL (awesome sky and cloud photos among others) will see good use in the coming years... :)
Published on 13 Jan 2010 by alexgalbraith

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So So.
The filters come in a faux-plastic-leather case, with felt on the inside.
the filters do what they say on the tin, but the polarizer doesn't seem to do do anything when rotated, like it should.

Otherwise, good build quality, good optical quality, fits into 58mm lenses with no trouble.

Good first time set for beginners.
Published on 23 July 2009 by Jim Bob


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set, 13 Jan 2010
This review is from: "Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi and Rebel XT - 58mm High Resolution 3-piece Filter Set (UV, Fluorescent, Polarizer) - (Not Canon Brand)" (Electronics)
I am only a beginner with a Canon EOS 450D, but I have found these filters to be of good quality and price. Not sure I'll need to use the FL filter much as most digi cams (inc mine) have AWB etc these days, however the UV (for picture quality and cheap lens protection) and the PL (awesome sky and cloud photos among others) will see good use in the coming years... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant set of lenses, 7 Aug 2009
By 
GratuitousViolets "Ash" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This set of lens filters is a MUST have for people with the Canon EOS cameras that can hold a 58mm filters. While they aren't the filters that are the "fun" type which would add sepia and monochrome tints to your photography, they do help solve some common photography dilemmas.

The flourescent filter will help your lens adjust to the light so that you aren't plagued with problems such as flourescent lighting ruining the exposure of your pictures, the UV filter helps not only to filter out sunlight and decrease the chances of lens flares, but also helps to protect your main lense from UV damage (this one, my father leaves on his EOS ALL the time to protect it). The Polarizer helps lower/increase the polarity on your pictures so that skies come out a little bluer, or grass comes out a little greener, twisting the filter while on your camera will darken and lighten the exposure accordingly which is incredibly helpful for various weather conditions, for helping pick up faint clouds in the sky or various other minute details.

All in all, for the price, this is a filter set you really can't be without, amateur or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 5 July 2009
By 
J. Cook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I originally purchased a set of these filters for my Sony a300 with excellent results, so when a family member was given a Canon PowerShot SX10 IS, he also made this purchase with the same excellent results! The polarizing filter does not have quite the same action as more expensive products, but works equally as well! (Before these filters can be used on the SX10 an adaptor will need to be purchased from "Lensmate")
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Eos Digital XTi and Rebel-58mm lens filters, 26 Sep 2011
This review is from: "Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi and Rebel XT - 58mm High Resolution 3-piece Filter Set (UV, Fluorescent, Polarizer) - (Not Canon Brand)" (Electronics)
The filters are very good, I have taken some stunning shots with them and I feel they are value for money, why spend a large of money, when these do a fantastic job!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars filter set, 15 Aug 2009
By 
bargain bargain 5 star very well put to gether and good cotainer box[small carrying case]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 9 Aug 2011
By 
Mrs. Emma V. Weaver (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: "Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi and Rebel XT - 58mm High Resolution 3-piece Filter Set (UV, Fluorescent, Polarizer) - (Not Canon Brand)" (Electronics)
I was a little surprised to read some of the negative reviews for this item. I received mine today and would definitely agree with the fact that this is an excellent starter kit for those with a Canon EOS 58mm Digital SLR. I personally own a Canon 400d, which I have had for ages and not done much with. These filters fit great and do their job. The CPL filter is a must for any digital photographer, particularly for landscapes. Overall, really good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ferguson, 5 July 2011
This review is from: "Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi and Rebel XT - 58mm High Resolution 3-piece Filter Set (UV, Fluorescent, Polarizer) - (Not Canon Brand)" (Electronics)
Wow im new to using SLR's and i heard that some filters can bring down image quality but with these it made the image better, i would recommend this to anyone starting out or pro, its best value for £10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars must have, 21 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi and Rebel XT - 58mm High Resolution 3-piece Filter Set (UV, Fluorescent, Polarizer) - (Not Canon Brand)" (Electronics)
any one who is just starting out with photography this is a great buy for the price and the quality is pretty good aswell, just remember to research how to use the filters properly like your polarizer which is a great filter if used properly.;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 for the price of 1, 11 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi and Rebel XT - 58mm High Resolution 3-piece Filter Set (UV, Fluorescent, Polarizer) - (Not Canon Brand)" (Electronics)
Bought this for the UV filter, which is great - can't complain; and for the price of other UV filters, you get 3, and a case to put them in. Good fit on the lens (canon 500d 18-55 stock). At worst, this is a good lens protector - it's worth the money for that alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review 58mm filters kit, 27 Jun 2009
By 
C. Fung (Herts.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi and Rebel XT - 58mm High Resolution 3-piece Filter Set (UV, Fluorescent, Polarizer) - (Not Canon Brand)" (Electronics)
The three filters do what they say they do and are very good value for money compared to having to buy them individually. So it's good for someone like me who is learning the basics of a digital SLR. The cleaning kit is a bonus, so all in all fairly good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews