Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There are various sizes out there.
Old fashioned but they do the job very well indeed. Very effective. Buy a few from all windows and get a glazier to fit them unless you know what you are doing. There are various sizes. If a windy house consider stormguards. Can be noisy at night if left open otherwise.
They do get dirty and if possible try and unscrew them and wash once in a while. After a few...
Published on 19 Mar 2012 by brian ingram

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive when purchased with essential "optional extras".
This necessary product when bought with the "optional" storm guard ( a vital piece of plastic which costs almost as much as the fan!) is very expensive indeed. Yes it's okay - but at this price it should be!
Published 15 months ago by Adrian Drew


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There are various sizes out there., 19 Mar 2012
This review is from: Vent-a-matic Cord Operated Fan 162mm Diameter Model 106 (Misc.)
Old fashioned but they do the job very well indeed. Very effective. Buy a few from all windows and get a glazier to fit them unless you know what you are doing. There are various sizes. If a windy house consider stormguards. Can be noisy at night if left open otherwise.
They do get dirty and if possible try and unscrew them and wash once in a while. After a few years they will stick and not unscrew. So buy a spare one if you have one on prominent view.
Also consider Trickle vents for windows (easy to fit I think) and Airbricks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fit, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vent-a-matic Cord Operated Fan 162mm Diameter Model 106 (Misc.)
Not the most exciting item, but as I have had the old gas boiler replaced and as a result no longer need a massive vent (gas vents are designed so they cannot be closed) pouring cold air into the kitchen I wanted a way of closing off the hole in the glass.
The old "gas" vent was larger and I needed the adaptor rings to fit the existing 7¼ inch hole. It has an unfinished look outside and I decided to fit the storm guard to neaten it up and provide some extra protection, that cost another £6 postage plus the item. I would advise ordering it with the vent, in fact on searching the suppliers website I found they did a complete kit including the storm guard, well you live and learn!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item but pricey, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vent-a-matic Cord Operated Fan 162mm Diameter Model 106 (Misc.)
Excellent quality - does what it's supposed to and easy to fit.
Mine replaced identical one bought in 1960s.
just a bit on the pricey side but otherwise first class- I'd make it 4.5 stars if I could
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars replacement nfor a 30 year old item, 22 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. Terence O'Halloran "tepoht" (Lincolnshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vent-a-matic Cord Operated Fan 162mm Diameter Model 106 (Misc.)
Quality speaks volumes. This easy to fit and efficient ventilator is the same high quality item that it replaces. beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive when purchased with essential "optional extras"., 2 Sep 2013
By 
Adrian Drew (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Vent-a-matic Cord Operated Fan 162mm Diameter Model 106 (Misc.)
This necessary product when bought with the "optional" storm guard ( a vital piece of plastic which costs almost as much as the fan!) is very expensive indeed. Yes it's okay - but at this price it should be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it is easy to fit, 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vent-a-matic Cord Operated Fan 162mm Diameter Model 106 (Misc.)
This is a very simple item that works well. In fact the instructions are so simple it took my wife to work out what I needed to do after I had been puzzling and trying for far too long. And I do a lot of DIY. So there you go. And, yes, it is easy to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job required, 8 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vent-a-matic Cord Operated Fan 162mm Diameter Model 106 (Misc.)
We bought the vent-a-matic to help with removing cooking smells and steam from the kitchen, although it does not wizz round it seems to have help with both tasks. I have not found the need to fit a storm guard once you have the hole in the window fixing is easy,money well spent quick delivery, well constructed,. would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fit, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vent-a-matic Cord Operated Fan 162mm Diameter Model 106 (Misc.)
Item exactly what I wanted. Came quickly, well wrapped. Easy to fit. Does the job well. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK I Suppose, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vent-a-matic Cord Operated Fan 162mm Diameter Model 106 (Misc.)
Does the job although more difficult to install than the other reviews would lead one to believe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is a great item and fits and works extremely well, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vent-a-matic Cord Operated Fan 162mm Diameter Model 106 (Misc.)
This is the second one I have purchased, it is a great item and fits and works extremely well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vent-a-matic Cord Operated Fan 162mm Diameter Model 106
£22.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews