Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must buy!!
I remember watching Vanessa Mae play on Blue Peter many years ago and I was amazed how good she was. She also was the first artist who really got me into classical music and I immediately bought her album `The violin player' in cassette (which is the 1st album on this collection). I still feel that some of these tracks are the best pieces of work she has ever done. Once...
Published on 13 Nov 2009 by Ms. M. Kay

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vanessa Mae mp3
The Amazon MP3 d/loader is not downloading the music i purchased,what a load of nonsense! Fed up with the downlo9ader not working correctly, guess i just got mugged again.
Published on 26 Oct 2012 by fku


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must buy!!, 13 Nov 2009
By 
Ms. M. Kay (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
I remember watching Vanessa Mae play on Blue Peter many years ago and I was amazed how good she was. She also was the first artist who really got me into classical music and I immediately bought her album `The violin player' in cassette (which is the 1st album on this collection). I still feel that some of these tracks are the best pieces of work she has ever done. Once I found out she had released this Platinum collection I snapped it and have not regretted it. Please listen to the samples on Amazon and you will be impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a replacement., 5 Mar 2014
By 
Kerrypickle "KLE" (South Glos England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
To replace a very old cd of The Violin Player which has done sterling service.
Hope this one lasts as long, but expect it to give the same amount of pleasure.
Electric violin not to everyones taste but Vanessa makes the violin sing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good album, great value, 5 April 2011
This review is from: Platinum Collection (MP3 Download)
I only wanted the original album "The Violin Player" and realised that it was part of this 3-disc set. Just what i was looking for and a bargain download price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vaneesa mae, 13 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
bought this collection not having listened to many of her cd's before,but i made a good choice this collection is well worth the price, storm is a great cd excellent tracks well done vanessa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She's wonderful, 14 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Her mix between classic and modern music makes anyone want to start playing a violin. Truly inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great album from Vanessa, 3 Oct 2010
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
This time it`s two modern discs and one classical but she still shows her virtuosity to the full.THREE ALBUMS OF VANESSA MAE AT THIS PRICE ? SNAP IT UP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vanessa never disappoints!, 15 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. E. Lee (High Wycombe, Bucks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
What can one say. I've bought all of Vanessa Mae's albums and every one gave me great satisfaction!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Vanessa Mae box set, 18 Aug 2014
By 
David Liggins (Lutterworth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Very pleased with this cd set a real bargain from the seller as always a good reliable seller. I heard Vanessa Mae on internet radio and had to buy this. The cds are as new so happy with product and seller. The box was worn but did not need it. I would recommend this product and the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening, 16 Jan 2013
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
I treated my self to this for the car and what a treat it turned out to be when on long journies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vanessa Mae mp3, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Collection (MP3 Download)
The Amazon MP3 d/loader is not downloading the music i purchased,what a load of nonsense! Fed up with the downlo9ader not working correctly, guess i just got mugged again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Platinum Collection
Platinum Collection by Vanessa-Mae
Buy MP3 Album£12.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews