Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic and still relevant decades later
A story of growing up, friendship, love, hatred, the consequences of our choices and the things that bond us. St Elmo's Fire is, in my opinion, a brilliant film that many could learn from or at the very least parallel thier own experiences. It's got a great 80's cast (Demi Moore, Rob Lowe, Emilio Estevez), is both moving and funny and quite frankly I could watch it over...
Published on 17 April 2012 by C. Allison

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You break my heart. Then again, you break everyone's heart.
Directed by Joel Schumacher and starring some of the notables from the 1980s Brat Pack, St. Elmo's Fire asks the question of what do a group of tight knit pals do now that they have graduated from college? Choosing not to use what made the the best of John Hughes' {who is wrongly associated with this film} films work, ie: winning comedy in amongst the drama, Schumacher...
Published on 6 Aug 2011 by Spike Owen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past!, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a brilliant film with great actors and music, I can watch it over and over. You wont be disappointed watching it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took me way back to m y teen years! Even my 17 year old thought it was a great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the wife, 19 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this film for my darling wife to be, and if she is happy then all is good with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really liked this classic movie about youth in the 80's a real blast from the past which I thoroughly enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars brat pack?, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
yeah it is ok, but i feel the film lost its way half way through. but still worth a watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Classic film from the 80's. Strong cast. Good price. I would recommend this film for anyones collection but especially if you like films like Stand By Me and The Breakfast Club.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 April 2013
By 
Sarah Mead "Sarah M" (Swindon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love every second of this film right from the first scene through to the end of the credit music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Image Entertainment US Blu-ray plays in UK (Region B) player, 29 Feb 2012
By 
R HANCOCK (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is just to confirm that the Image Entertainment US Blu-ray *does* play in my UK (region B) Sony BDP-S370 player. (Indeed, the back cover contains the A, B and C, "honeycomb" region markers and so the disc is probably completely region free.)

If you need to see the back cover, you can find it on the Amazon US website.

I bought this US disc because the UK disc is no longer available (at least not at a sensible price).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 31 Mar 2011
If you have seen this film and are buying it to add to your collection then I don't need to tell you how good it is, just that the delivery was fast and easy.

If you haven't seen it, it is a must for your collection, if you have got as far as to read a review, hesitate no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars St Elmo's Fire Review, 12 Jun 2010
By 
A. Oliver - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: St Elmo's Fire [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
80s nostalgia at its best, fabulous soundtrack, and fantastic that it's been reproduced in BR format. Extras include main title theme, full video version John Parr(Man in Motion)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

St Elmo's Fire [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free]
St Elmo's Fire [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free] by Joel Schumacher (Blu-ray - 2009)
£34.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews