Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars74
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2012
A really good quality cap gun that is made from die cast metal apart from the handle which is made of nicely textured hard plastic. Free spinning metal cylinder, a neat release next to the hammer to break the gun and expose the holder for the caps and a good firing mechanism. Its makes a very satisfying sound when fired even without caps. As long as the ring caps are inserted properly and pushed well in, the firing with caps is equally good but it of course depends on the quality of the caps. Don't expect every cap to fire every time but I've had plenty of rings that fired on all 8 caps.

The size is good and could easily be passed off as a prop for adults (but beware it has a red safety cap that could probably be pulled out) but this does make it a little large for smaller children.

The packaging is also very nice which is made of thick printed card. There's also an instruction booklet with tips on how to clean and where to oil.

You can also save some money by buying caps from PoundWorld where you get 40 rings (320 caps) for £1. Bargain and they work pretty well!

Overall much nicer than the plastic cap guns and a very decent price for what you get. Kids of all ages should get a lot of fun out of one of these.
0Comment19 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
A really high quality build. I've been planning to give this to my 3 year old nephew and I like to know that it's not going to break within a week or even a day of him having it. I feel like I've put it through the ringer in terms of use and it seems very sturdy. It feels very nice to hold and looks and feels of a nice quality.

My only problem is that it seems the barrel doesn't rotate reliably if you have the gun tilted horizontally or forward at all. You almost have to shoot it upwards into the air to get it to rotate properly.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Good quality cast model gun, works well, large enough that it fits OK into my hand. Some of the other persons complained it was to small.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
I got two of these for a western-style Mystique cosplay from Wolverine: Get Mystique. All that to say that I spent ages looking for the right gun, and this is it. They're heavy enough to give a bit weight when you're holding them. They look pretty real, to be honest, minus the orange cap which I've yet to prize out. You can pull back a lever next to the hammer to expose the cylinder, which spins, and moves as you fire, of course. They're just gorgeous guns, I'm in love.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
a super gun that goes very well with the fancy dress cowboy outfit I already had, good quality and quite a heavy realistic gun
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
Excellent item, used on my wedding party night which was a cowboy and indian theme! realistic looking and heavy, perfect.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
hi my friend thought it was excellent for his fancy dress night as he was going as john wayne the cowboy
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Decent build quality but they do not make these cap guns like they use to.

Cons:
Plastic hammer
Plastic trigger
No bang, only a fuzz noise and smoke (maybe because of the hammer but most likely from the revolving chamber, small pins that does not cover the whole inside diameter of the cap so you get a fuzz noise instead of a bang)

Otherwise decent cap gun.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
great toy revolver, what more could you want from a toy revolver? Arrived next day and a great price,
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
It was given to my son on Christmas day, its now the 28th and it is broken. The mechanism holding the barrel in place, ie that you push down to release the barrel so that you can refill the cap circle is broken. It feels like the spring inside is done. One very disappointed little boy. I'm going to try to return or get a refund but it may not be worth the effort.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.