Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars26
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2014
This pair of singing sisters are truly so talented both in songwriting and performing that it is truly upsetting to think that they are so unknown apart from their touring with Leonard Cohen. They are amazing in their own right and this their first collection of songs is a wonderful introduction to the quality of their work. Give it a go - you will be pleasantly surprised as I was having bought it on the basis of overhearing it in the background at a friend's house one evening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
I first heard these 'angels' singing backup for Leonard Cohen on his London Concert album and had to hear more. I bought their disc 'Savages' and still couldn't get enough of their melodic and haunting duets! I had to have more! I found this disc and immediately purchased it too. Though it is an earlier effort and hasn't the maturity of Savages, I still can't help but enjoy... As Leonard Cohen called them. The Sublime Webb Sisters!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2006
The Webb sisters were the warm up act for a concert that I saw in Nottingham. They blew me away. The melodies, harmonies and the shear beauty of their voices is a breath of fresh air. Their songs have a gentle yet rhythmic quality that is tranquile and captures your heart and imgagination. Buy this album - you will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
These two can sing- they could do with slightly stronger material though. I, like a lot of people checking out this CD, am probably spoilt by hearing Mr. Cohen's fantastic words coming out of their mouths. Recordings sound good, but the songs don't move or amuse like the master's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2009
This is an album that you let yourself go..smooth as the music flows ! The more you hear it the more you like it !..when will we have a second album?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2006
I saw the webb sisters in concert and thought they were amazing and we spoke to them afterwards. Really nice girls - go buy this CD. You'll love it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
Lovely voices but was hoping for more ballads. I will follow this groups progress, with maturity they will find a larger audience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
The first time I heard them was supporting Leonard Cohen. I was so impressed I bought the cd, and wasn't disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
Shows the talent that the two sisters have on this early album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
I like the cd but they are far better live
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)