Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


94 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to Cat's pop music
Born Steven Georgiou, he adopted the name Cat Stevens for his musical career but subsequently became a Muslim, quitting his musical career and changing his name again, this time to Yusuf Islam. This compilation of his music as Cat Stevens is as good as any you are likely to find.
Cat had a minor UK hit in 1966 (I love my dog) but established himself as a songwriter...
Published on 2 Mar 2005 by Peter Durward Harris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the album I wanted as it turned out.
Not bad but the original albums had some interesting stuff on em, this is a bit sort of , sterile. I love the sound of that Gibson Everly though. every time I played it, no matter how hard you hit those strings, 6 clear notes rang out as clear as you like.. It is ok for a cheap album, but I don't think it did him any favours.
Published 2 months ago by Roger Dutton


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fab Cd,,brings back many memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE GOODS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really happy with this contained more tracks than I thought. My children have been singing some of the songs in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For the fans, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I was young, Cat Setevens was young. I like his songs - a lot. These are the best of those songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a wide world., 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a singer songwriter. This is the album to drive to - if you want a lift from the monotony of life, stick this on and your outlook will become positive. Great songwriters only appear once or twice a decade, Cat Stevens is one of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely singer, 8 May 2014
By 
Mrs. Mary E. Owen "A parents guide" (United Kingdon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Cat Stevens music and this CD doesn't disappoint. Most of my favourites were included. He is one of the best easy listening singers about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like Cat Stephens, this is a good selection of his great songs. I bought this as a present and the recipient was very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I've been blown away by how much i love this, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been blown away by how much i love this gorgeous Cat Stevens album. It is musically rich - a true singer/songwriter treasure that takes the listener through a whole spectrum of emotional experiences. The sound quality is fab and though only recently ordered, i've played it lots. I'm in in my 50s but i think this music should be case-studied as part of a music curriculum in schools. Fantastic. Mrs D.B., Kent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Best of Cat Stevens, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As the description says, this is a good selection of Cat Stevens' songs including several that were new to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is what it says., 30 April 2014
By 
Bookie (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a 1.99 mp3 download and it's a bargain. Some great storytelling wrapped in easygoing lyrics and relatively stripped sound. Some tracks, well over 40 years since first performed, remain fresh sounding and relevant. Puts all the popular stuff in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews