Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2013
I chose this as a present for a good friend but had not heard either for some time. They are simply wonderful. Each is smooth as silk and good at what they do but the combination is simply exquisite. Smooth, silky and almost smokey by turns . Just a great listening experience. Good late night listening BTW and even better if you are in company!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
I heard a couple of the songs on the radio and felt impulsed to buy it - they are simply Beautiful songs!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
This is a comennt on cd with ASIN number B000AXZCPK.

The music is great for any music lover of Ella and Louis, yes. But what it is outstanding and spectacular is the recording and the remastering that leaves me absolutely astonished!!!!

Having into account that the recording was done 60 years ago and the voices come from the cd as if they truly were at your living room.

Y have check different recordings, modern and old, amnd still the quality of the sound leaves me motionless. So I am sorry to disagree with the guy that gave 3 stars to this cd.

So if this cd would be "one to have" if you like jazz, Louis and Ella, then it becomes an absolute jewel once you listen the abslute quality of the recording. (amplifier Luxman and bose 301 speakers)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
I have already reviewed this disc however I will say once again this is wonderfull
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
An absolute must have. Just for the sheet quality of the recording. Amazing.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
Great music, average recording.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Three words can describe this C.D. Magical Cool Jazz
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Satchmo and Ella seemed they were having as much joy making these albums, as I do listening to them. I'm not particularly a jazz fan but this music crosses all boundaries
Just listen and enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99
£6.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)