Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars28
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 DownloadChange
Price:£5.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2014
Excellent CD by David Essex. Many types of songs to suit all tastes, including some new songs and hits from the past.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
I went to see the show at Hanley and it was lovely to hear all the old songs so when I bought the cd it was great.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2011
Loved this item. Great price too, Saw the show earlier in the year and the CD was great. Listen to it constantly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
after seeing david Essex in concert I have started collecting his music which I like . and had good service
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2008
Not only is someone on the wrong website, it seems they're on the wrong planet! Last time I looked we were talking about the companion CD to David Essex's `All The Fun Of The Fair' musical...not descending into a vitriolic attack on one of our oldest minority ethnic communities. For good or bad, this is a free country and everyone is entitled to their opinions but please express them in an appropriate forum i.e. not this one!

For the record, this is a great collection of Essex material old and new and, while a full cast recording would still be welcome at some point, acts as a perfect reminder of a splendid theatrical event. David has much to be proud of both with the show and the songs on this CD. He has always been sorely under-rated as a songwriter - hits aside, early songs such as `Streetfight' and the title track were hardly standard 70's pin-up fare and the newer material still shows an inventiveness most of today's acts are incapable of matching.

He's one of our most beloved entertainers - it's a part he was truly born to play and the role is richly deserved.
0Comment3 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
went a saw the stage play and wanted the cd to keep the memory
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Brought back all my teenage days perfect 1,0000 stars from me
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2011
'All The Fun of The Fair' was one of my favourite David Essex albums when I was a teenager. Now I'm in my fifties and I still love this album. Thank you Amazon.uk for finding this album for me. David Essex is still the best!All The Fun Of The Fair
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Just how I remembered it the first time around
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
A CD to replace a much loved LP. Fabulous.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.