Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superior in every way to the film versions, 22 Dec 2008
By 
Chris White (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack (All BPs) (MP3 Download)
I was surprised by how much I enjoyed the film and am now blown away by the quality of this soundtrack recording, which offers slickly produced, complete studio versions of the songs. Supervised by Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus, with Andersson in particular taking a hands-on role in recreating ABBA's famous wall-of-sound, there is not a weak track on this album. Standouts include "The Name of the Game" (which was deleted from the movie) and a bassy, even more exuberant version of "Dancing Queen".

The arrangements are much as you remember them but have been subtly updated with the help of ABBA's original backing musicians. Yes, even the odd dodgy vocal can be forgiven when accompanied by such polished production. Very much a guilty pleasure and one to definitely get the feet tapping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack (All BPs) (MP3 Download)
If you're ever feeling down, then go ahead and buy and play this! You can't help but feel good when you listen to it, and it really cheers you up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sounds, 28 April 2010
By 
Rober Marshall "musician" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack (All BPs) (MP3 Download)
not as good as the original singers but a close second best. No interferance or crackly sounds really good a well worth buying, keeps my daughter entertained for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack (All BPs) (MP3 Download)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack (All BPs) (MP3 Download)
A rare thing these days is a film with no violence. A good old fashioned feel good film with humour and good songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A tonic, 1 Feb 2009
This review is from: Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack (All BPs) (MP3 Download)
Whenever my wife is feeling a bit down and wants a tonic on goes the Mama Mia DVD. Strangely I have got to like it myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great dose of happinesss, 4 Feb 2009
This review is from: Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack (All BPs) (MP3 Download)
For £3 from Amazon this was great value and a good way to get a dose of happiness as i travel with my ipod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sing along its great, 7 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. Timothy A. Sherwood (norfolk england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack (All BPs) (MP3 Download)
brilliant fun ,sing along it is one of those albums that you cant help tapping your feet to or singing along to (plus you dont mind if your voice isnt that great as you will fit in well)
the sort of music i dont mormally listen to but glad i did.
great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack, 5 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack (All BPs) (MP3 Download)
If you love Abba music and have also seen the movie you will also love this album. Meryl Streep's singing makes up for Brosnan - well he should stick to acting ! All in all a very catchy album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack (All BPs) (MP3 Download)
Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack (All BPs)
Mamma Mia! The Movie Soundtrack (All BPs) by Cast Of Mamma Mia The Movie
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews